You da winner!

Aaaand the winner is….

Just teasing you will have to read on to find out! 😉

I’m really glad that you are all excited about the Ab-solutely fabulous Challenge of 2010! Go check it out if you havent already!

I did my workout and then some tonight, I had my usual zumba class but after wards I stayed for a new classed called Synergy. Synergy is…

A cooperative action of 2 or more muscle groups that achieve maximum results. Synergy is a fast paced routine that sculpts the entire body. It consists of concentrated movements designed to shrink your waistline, burn fat and promote lean muscle.

It’s safe to say that I am pretty pooped. But I did take my mini risk this week so im still doing well on my new years goals. How are you doing with you new years goals if you took any?

As promised I have my before pre-ab challenge pictures of me.

It honestly feels a little weird posting these, I’ve never taken pictures like this before so I felt a little silly. I was channeling a body builder… you can see how that worked out. 😉

So lets hope that in six weeks I have some six-pack action going on! Woo!

Oh and check the pants, aren’t they cute? Love them! I got them at Tj Maxx. Dont you love finding cute things on sale? It just makes them so much better.

Today for dinner I made Gena’s raw falafel with my homemade tahini dressing. Lately I  have been all about super quick meals (like my Miso Happy Soup!) and snacks that I can just throw together because I have been so busy!

Okay and now the moment you have all been waiting for. After over 130 entries I am happy to announce that the winner is… (bum bom bum bom bum bom)

Averie from Love Veggies and Yoga!

Congrats Michal on your 1 yr anniversary!!!! That’s sooooooo awesome! That’s just an amazing thing for you and I couldnt be more thrilled for you.

Enter me: What i love about your blog…gorgeous food photos! What I want to see more of: the same! And pics of YOU!!!!

Congratulations Averie 🙂 please email me at michal.mymo@gmail.com asap so I can get your mailing address and  your package in the mail.

Sorry for another quickie tonight, I’ve gotta scoot and work on a scholarship essay. Longer post tomorrow.

Also if you want to ask me any questions, completely anonymous or otherwise you can do so here.

Michal ♥

Question of the day – When your in a time crunch, what are some of your favorite quick and easy recipes?

20 thoughts on “You da winner!

  1. Niiice! You posted a pic of yourself! 😀 Lets see how much muscle you’re going to get!

    Fave recipes, eh…stir-fried vegetables that include lots of leafy greens thrown in there with tofu!! (with sesame oil!) 😀 PB&J works great for lunch, and I love plain ol’ salad with tons of vegetables!!

    Ha ha, my new year res. is…forgotten, I shall say. But I’m still following my 5-week plan, so I’m proud of that! 😀 (p.s: what’s the extra prize you added into the giveaway and how did you decide to give it to her?) I love the random number machine to do that job for me 🙂

  2. When I’m in a hurry/lazy, I just eat fruit or slather some PB on bread. Quick, easy and good to go.

    I did some ab work today and it felt good! My abs definitely need a lot of work though!

  3. You look great, your hair looks so nice & shiny, and your skin looks awesome! Good luck on your challenge, I wish I had more time to devote to fitness, I’ll just live vicariously through you. 🙂

    My favourite quick and easy recipe is a fruit smoothie – just throw in a banana and whatever other fruit I have on hand!

  4. Hun you already look amazing! Your abs will be killer after this challenge 🙂

    When I’m pressed for time I usually make a sandwich or wrap with some kind of nut/jam or hummus/veggie combination. I really hate it when that happens though… I like having time to cook!

  5. Thanks for a sweet comment on my blog, it made my day!
    Good luck with your challenge. I think you already look amazing!
    I love your pants & TJ Maxx (here in the UK, it’s called TK Maxx – yes, we have to be different ;-)). And things on sale are extra special! 🙂

  6. Nice pics!! When I am in a time crunch I usually go for sandwiches! I think sandwiches get a bad rap because you can make some pretty decadent ones. They don’t have to be boring!!

  7. Congrats to my fellow lova Averie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Looking good girl!! Cant wait to see the results after!! You look great now!!!!

    I hope you have a great day!! Oh my to go to meals when Im in a time crunch is usually some kind of bar and an apple!!!!

    xoxo

Leave a comment