I’ve invented a monster

A delicious banana-hemp-dried blueberry monster.

Just in case you haven’t seen on twitter (shameless plug follow me at @EarthMuffinBlog) for the past week I have been drinking this smoothie every morning. I can’t get enough!

20130312-210325.jpg

The working title for this is the BLUE MONSTER

You’re going to need…

  • 1 cup soy milk
  • 2-4 strawberries
  • 1/4 cup blueberries (I used dried – SO GOOD this way!)
  • 2-3tbsp hemp protein powder
  • ice

Blend. Drink. ENJOY!

I got the brilliant idea to use dried blueberries instead of fresh ones, and it gave this smoothie a whole new texture. LOVE. As always add more ice if you like it thicker etc. You guys know the drill.

20130312-210340.jpg

I hope you all had a great weekend and a happy St. Patrick’s day!

Michal

Leave a comment