Magical Weekend

The last few days have been so lovely!

Besides working on upcoming projects and enjoying some much needed sunshine, I got a chance to finally crack open Soulpancake, which I have been wanting to read for ages! Essentially this book is all about the self-exploration of life’s big questions. I’m only a couple of pages into it and I’ve already gotten into some pretty interesting conversations with friends.

20130309-130428.jpg

A friend and I took a day trip up to Whole Foods! We were both SO EXCITED to stock up on some products that we can’t get to all the time. While we were there we had to grab some dinner at the hot and cold bar. My philosophy when it comes to eating at whole foods is getting two bites of pretty much everything that looks delicious. How are you supposed to decide when everything sounds great?!

20130303-000622.jpg

I had curried tofu, three-grain tabouli, a teensy (hidden) friend plantain, and grilled marinated tofu with roasted red peppers and spinach.

20130303-000641.jpg

Guess where else we stopped? LUSH. One of my favorite places in the whole world.

20130303-000631.jpg

I love the products from Lush so much. Not only are the cruelty-free and all natural, but they make you feel and smell AMAZING! This trip I had to limit myself to only a few things but my haul included a new face mask, a couple of bath-bombs and this…

IMG_4156[1]

The “Wiccy Magic” massage bar.

Essentially it’s a lotion or body cream in a more solid form, which melts with body heat. This one has cinnamon, peppermint, and adzuki beans in addition to cocoa butter and other essential oils! All together it’s supposed to help relieve sore muscles – and it absolutely does! I wish I would have bought 2 more because I can tell that I am going to go through this FAST.

That’s all for me today, I’ve got errands to run and espresso drinks to make!

Do you ever shop at Lush? What are some of your favorite products?

Michal

3 thoughts on “Magical Weekend

Leave a Reply

