Welcome!

Welcome, everyone, to The Guided Compass. Thank you so much for reading. A little over 4 years ago I started a little blog called Lil Earth Muffin, and since then my dabbling in the world of health and nutrition has continued to grow and become one of my biggest passions. Over the past few years I have been inspired by so many wonderful people and learned so much, I’ve decided it’s time to leave one chapter of my life behind and move on to a brand new one. I hope you’ll find what I have to say intriguing.

There is so much speculation and curiosity surrounding the world of nutrition and health. One simple question can spark countless debates and articles – all giving you a different answer. How is one supposed to know which trendy diet is best, or which of the latest super foods is the one to spend your dollars on? I hope through this blog to offer some insight on all sorts of different issues related to these topics and anything and everything in between.

In between my musings I’ll throw in a little bit about myself, and this should give you an idea what I’m about and what my philosophy about food and nutrition is. My goal with The Guided Compass is to provide some sort of starting point for you, your friend, or anyone who is looking for a platform to start their journey to optimal health and nutrition. I want to help you be the best person that you can be, and show you that healthy eating and creating a balanced lifestyle doesn’t have to be challenging or depriving.

I’m looking forward to getting back into the swing of things, and can’t wait to get to know you.

Until next time!

Leave a Reply

