S is for…

Happy Wednesday!

Just a little update since I’ve had a few people checking in to see how im feeling. I’m feeling a TON better, and hope that I continue to do so. I’m still really tired all of the time, but I think that all of the extra sleep that I have been getting is doing my body a lot of good. I didn’t realize how run down I was until it was too late. But in the future I am going to have to make sure that I take better care of the ol’ fuel tank so this doesn’t happen.

Moving along to the best thing that has happened to me today…

Ahhhh fresh strawberries. One of the many reminders that spring has sprung, even though mother nature may have not caught wind of that yet!  Today I was able to enjoy a whole bunch of fresh strawberries, and they were dee-lish!

So to honor my case of strawberry fever I give you some yummy recipes featuring this star ingredient!

Vegan Strawberry Mouse

Raw Strawberry Cheesecake

Strawberry Shortcake

Strawberry, Cucumber, Mint Salad

 

Chocolate Strawberry Shortcake Cupcakes!! (Oh yes!!)

Speaking of cupcakes, do you remember when I made my own Strawberry Shortcake cupcakes?

I totally forgot that I made these, they were so cute! 🙂

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What is your favorite way to enjoy strawberries?

3 thoughts on “S is for…

  1. hey girl! hope youre well!!! thanks for the sweet comment. ahhh strawberries are so good =) when i was a kid i hated them though, can you believe it?! cant wait till summertime when strawberries abound!

Leave a Reply

