Charlie the Chow Chow

Just a simple post today ūüôā

I hope you are enjoying your naan! I loved hearing all your feedback from my last post!

I’ve been doing a lot of volunteering with my local branch of the Human Society, and it is so rewarding. Volunteering and spending time with animals (especially a 2-year-old¬†chow chow which ive named Charlie) reminds me why I am vegan, and makes me think about how I can do more.

Here on campus im starting to work on a proposal for our cafeteria in order to get more vegan and vegetarian options available to students. I am hoping that they are receptive to making some small changes in order to make their menu¬†more accessible¬†(such as using Earth Balance instead of butter, olive oil, soy milk and egg replacers¬†when baking). I’ll keep you updated!

Wakey wakey with a little Silk Soy Yogurt and cinnamon granola.

(Do you notice my reading material? The Zumba book written my creator Beto Perez!)

Thats what I call studying ūüėČ

A little study break gets better with baby carrot action and hummus¬†lovin’

Today I am going to be¬†doing volunteer work here at my university until about 7:30 tonight, and then out celebrating my friend’s birthday!

We just finished up having a fun event on campus organized by my sorority which benefits the Autism Speaks Foundation, and it was fantastic! I cannot wait to share some photo’s about the event!

Michal ‚ô•

Question of the day – What is your favorite charity or foundation?

Leave a Reply

