Down for a little TBL

A happy new year again to all of you!

I loved hearing all about your new years goals. I know that 4 days in im already doubling back and re-dedicating myself to them every single day. A good trick I have picked up is to write down all of my goals on post it notes and stick them around my room. Whenever im getting ready or lounging about I see my goals and they get me motivated!

I’m also excited to share with you guys about my Zumba Convention experience that is coming this July! I have been saving and working hard to ensure that I have enough money to buy my ticket. Then there are all of the additional expenses such as travel to get down to Orlando, FL., food, souvenirs (can you say Zumbawear clearance shop? ;)) and hotel. I promise to keep you updated!

Is anyone else pumped for The Biggest Loser season 11 premier tonight??

Fellow vegan and hard-core personal trainer Bob Harper is only one of the many reasons why I have recently become obsessed with this show. This show is a HUGE source of inspiration to countless people across the globe to obtain health and banish obesity for good. I really respect the work that both Bob and Jillian Michael’s are striving to achieve. Dealing with obesity in my family, and myself being overweight at one point in my life I have also made it a mission in my life to help others achieve their best physical and mental health. This is what has inspired me to study Exercise Science in college, and to pursue my personal trainers certification.

Onto some eats!

This mornings breakfast.

And it was a good morning indeed.

Soy yogurt topped with a little hemp seed granola.

Off to watch TBL! Re-cap tomorrow and a new fun gadget review!

Also just noticed I have surpassed 82,000 blog views!! Thats AMAZING! Thank you all so much for your continued support!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Are you watching the biggest loser tonight?

11 thoughts on “Down for a little TBL

  1. Cute layout (again)!
    I still can’t believe you were obese one time…I just can’t see it!
    I love that food combo! So good!! Is that hemp granola “normal” or pumpkin seed? (looks normal…try pumpkin seed if you haven’t!)
    I would want to watch TBL, but I don’t know what channel it’s on…or the time…lol

  2. I definitely watched the biggest loser last night, so good! I don’t have cable so I’m making my bf record the series on his dvr so I can watch it at his place, haha.

    I didn’t know Bob was vegan, that’s awesome!

  3. I’m so excited for TBL. I love Bob, he inspires me so much! I like using him for an example when people say vegans are weak and cannot gain strength or muscle. Living proof! 🙂

    Whitney

  4. I didn’t know that Bob was vegan?! Cool! Was he always vegan?

    I love watching The Biggest Loser! I hate to miss an episode. But when I do, I’m on the internet the next day to catch up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

