Santa came early this year..

And he brought me toasty warm feet!

As promised I have the scoop on just what was in those boxes that I received in the mail from CSN Stores on friday!

CSN Stores was kind enough to give me the opportunity to review two more products from their online store. (For my review of The Magic Bullet click here)

In box number one I had a fantastic pair of rain boots!

These black and white plaid rain boots from Nomad are so adorable. Not only are they proudly vegan (as stated on the label), but they come in a variety of bright fun colors and have nice traction which is perfect for navigating the wintry paths on campus. The only con I have found with these boots is the sizing. They do run a bit bigger than your usual boot, so I would go a size down just in case!

In package number two I have a pair of comfy snow booties from Brumby.

I love soft and cozy winter boots, and these boots are great! For me they are comparable to Ugg Boots, except they do not have the expensive $100 price tag. The lining is nice and thick, and the bottoms have great treads which are non-slippery on black ice. I put these to the test right after I opened the box by going shopping and I didn’t slide around at all!

Thanks again to CSN Stores for giving me such a wonderful opportunity. I know that this winter my feet are going to be nice and warm. 🙂

Today I was able to meet up with my best friend at Panera Bread and we were able to catch up over two hours of chit-chat. No reunion would be complete without a little munching..

Cappuccino loving and a piece of whole grain baguette. YUM!

It was so great getting to catch up with her! I havent been seeing her regularly since I went off to college, but I didn’t realize how much I missed her! We are going to make sure we do a better job staying in touch from now on!

Gosh I can not believe that I still am awake! Studying for school has got my sleeping patterns all in a funk. Me being a morning person seems to be no more, and I have become a night owl. I need to reverse my sleeping patterns ASAP because I miss seeing the sun rise! How do you deal when your sleeping patterns get all funky? Give me some tips!

Tomorrow we are finally putting up our christmas tree, I cannot wait! 🙂

Okay, off to attempt to sleep! (Yea like that’s going to happen any time soon!)

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What is your favorite type of winter shoe?

9 thoughts on “Santa came early this year..

  1. Love warm fuzzy ugg-type boots! They’re my favorite. As far as being a night owl, that is SO not me. I fell asleep on the couch at 9:15 last night! Just wait until you’re done with college and married.. it’ll do it to you!

  2. Oh gosh those ‘UGGS’ look amazing, 😀 My current ‘winter shoe’ is a sketchers running shoe. Yes I have a bad imitation of an UGG but they’re getting thin and the bottom is wearing out on me 😦 Did I hear someone say shopping? 😛
    When my sleeping patterns get wonky what I do is set my alarm clock really early, and make sure I get up. This way, yes I’m going to be tired fairly early and risk being drowsy all day, but it at least sets my days back in order.
    LOVE your new header btw, VERY cute o.O Just noticed the snow now too lol awesome!<3 Happy Holidays!

  3. Oh no! Let’s reverse the night-owl syndrome together! I miss seeing the sunrise too — it makes me feel all zen and incredible and possibly invincible. 🙂

    Oh well. We’ll be done finals soon enough! My last one’s on Tuesday — wahoo! 😀

  4. Cute boots and new layout! 😀 Someone’s enjoying life! 😉
    My favorite type of winter shoes are…rainboots! (not really for winter, but…) 🙂 And my way to reverse a bad sleep pattern is: “Just do it”. Hey! It’s either you do or you don’t! 😀

  5. OH! What chic boots! It’s cool that CSN contacts you to do these promotions for them. I wouldn’t mind a couple of free pairs of shoes, especial cute one’s like those! It’s so much fun when Christmas comes early!! 🙂

    And about the night owl issue, I struggle with it too. I don’t have any advice to offer, but I can certainly sympathize! I hope you get some good sleep over the school break.

    And Merry Christmas to you too, Michal!!!

Leave a Reply

