Home Sweet Home

I’m home!!!

Thats right until monday night I am back at home and able to spend time with the family and friends during fall break. I forgot how many things I missed about home..

  1. the family. its great being able to hug them again!
  2. my kitchen. i think i was going through bakers withdrawal
  3. my closet.

Not being able to cook for myself, and being able to bake all the time is one of the biggest things that I miss. Having access to a decent kitchen table and all of my baking goodies again is wonderful. I have a feeling that im going to be baking up a storm this weekend. Any suggestions on what I should make? What is your favorite fall recipe?While sleeping in my own bed is nice, I miss both of my fancy bed sets back at the dorm.

As promise I had some packages waiting for me when I arrived. One of the biggest and the best being one from Newman’s Own Organics!

Look at all the goodies!

They totally hooked me up!

Thank you to all of the wonderful people at Newman’s Own Organics who sent me such a wonderful selection of vegan products to sample. They had to include one or two of every single vegan product that they have. I am going to have the best stocked dorm room for sure! 🙂

Thank you again to all of the wonderful people at Newman’s Own Organics!

Review Alert!

On Thursday on my way to my morning class I decided to grab a Black Cherry Almond Cliff Bar to tide me over until later on. I was really looking forward to trying this flavor since I love cherries!

The verdict? Would I buy this again?

Hmmm… I’m honestly not sure, I’m still a little on the fence about this flavor. While it was decent tasting it was a bit dry. I’m not sure if it was just this bar or just this flavor, but it was in much need of a glass of soymilk! Ive never had a problem with a Cliff Bar being to dry before. It was good, but not one of my favorites.

Tomorrow Earth Mama and I are going to White House Fruit Farms! I just love going there, especially in the fall since there are apples galore. I cant wait to take some photographs of all the scenery, the leaves are so pretty this time of the year!

All of us new pledges together!

And I wanted to say thanks again for all of the congratulations about becoming a sister of Alpha Xi Delta. I am beyond excited for everything that is to come! 🙂

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What are you up to this weekend?

4 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. First commenter; yeay!

    My plan for the weekend is to do my chem homework and go out shoppin’!

    That cliff bar, I didn’t like, either. I like chocolate-y ones better 🙂

    OMG That’s a lot of products to try! Don’t die from it!

    And keep us updated on how you and zumba’s going!

Leave a Reply

