Oh no.. Ive got an ink stain..

Thanks so much everyone for your feedback!

I’m glad that my blog isn’t loading super slow for all of you! One less thing that I have to fix. πŸ™‚

You all are so funny, I loved the comments on my last post. Learning all about your favorite cartoons was a blast. Sometimes it just fun to embrace your inner child and indulge in some silliness. Baby Vanilla had a cute idea, what if we created food inspired by our favorite cartoon characters? Give it a try if your feeling creative!

Speaking of silliness, like my Hey Arnold salad beast?

Haha, the food baby that was in my stomach wasn’t funny however. Sometimes my eyes can be a little lot bigger than my stomach.

I left my last post off with a bit of a mystery.. I was getting something done.. but what? Well my friend Aarica took me out and we had a little girls day. Afterwords she took me to tattoo parlor. Guess what I got?

(source)

A tattoo of broccoli on my arm? No..

What about a full serving of fruits and veggies, on my toes? No.. not there yet.

(source)

Wait.. I know. A cupcake! Cute, but no. πŸ™‚

Okay actually I didnt get a tattoo at all, but its something that ive thought about once or twice. I just don’t know what I would get because they are so permanent. Do you have any tattoos, whats the story behind yours?? I love hearing the stories behind people’s tattoos. But what did i get done?

My belly button! Gasp! I honestly thought it would hurt way more than it did. It was like a teeny pinch. I know im the last one of the planet to have it pierced, but I have always wanted to get it done and I wasn’t allowed to until I was older per the request of Earth Mama.

I also placed an order for some Zumba gear today! A girl has to look cute when she’s getting certified in lets see… 31 DAYS!! What was in my shopping cart?

But I wanted these..

And about ten million other things! Major amounts of self restraint was going on!

I feel like I have so much to do these next couple of weeks, since in a little over a week I am leaving for college! I cant wait to move in my dorm and get it all set up, but I have so much packing left to do!

Okay, thats enough rambling for me today. I leave you with a food picture of recently…

Green smoothies have made a reapperance in my life!

And now I’m off to pack a little bit and go to the gym! Arms and cardio today! Ab’s are on hold for a little while until my belly button heals unfortunately.

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – Do you have any tattoos or piercings? What madeΒ  you decide to get them?

15 thoughts on “Oh no.. Ive got an ink stain..

  1. I remember when I got my belly button pierced! My best friend and I got it done together. I think it’s a fun thing for a lot of people (well, girls/women) especially since I don’t know many people who keep them in forever. I got my eyebrow done also, and still get asked if it hurt (in case you were wondering, no, unless I get an unaware stylist who *combs though it!*) and such. Lots of fun, a good accessory.
    I got my Om tattoo when I was 20 and it’s easily one of the best choices I’ve made. Tattoos are permanent, but when chosen wisely, and with strong intention, can make a big impact on you! My Om is over the heart chakra, but on my back since I don’t have the cajones to put it on my chest (ouch!).
    Super cute gear! The pants look really, really comfy!!

  2. i have my ears pierced, thats about all 😦 i really want more but i havent quite decided what!
    people tell me i should get a tiny tattoo of a squirrel, and i actually probably will. just gotta wait a bit to make sure its something i will like, plus i gotta find the right look/location for it πŸ™‚

    xoxo

  3. Hey girlie!!
    wowa yummy salad beast! hehe the tattoos of fruits&veggies are neat…but no! πŸ™‚
    I have a lot of piercings, and one tattoo…the tattoo is a white tattoo and I got it after my last NCAA champ’s swim meet was over to symbolized swimming. It’s a water-goddess symbol on my wrist πŸ™‚
    I hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

  4. I have a tattoo of a dove on my wrist with the words: akili, mwili, roho written around it. it stands for mind, body, and spirit in Swahili.

    I had my naval pierced a year or so ago, but I ended up taking it out because it never fully healed. It was also getting on my nerves. And, my ex boyfriend kind of talked me into it. Good luck with yours!

  5. I’m not a tattoo type of person. I can’t image being 80 years old and having a droopy, juvenile tattoo. No thanks for me. But maybe when I’m older I won’t be droopy… Yeah right. πŸ™‚ But I’ll still be juvenile! He-he! πŸ˜€

    And I have a single piercing in each ear lobe. When I was younger I contemplated getting a second set, but changed my mind. My religion is strict about tattoos and piercings– we’re not really supposed to get any. But one set of earrings is okay. Even though this probably seems weird to most people, I don’t mind my Mormon guidelines– to the contrary, I feel good about them.

    Well, there’s my input for the evening! Don’t know if it’s what you wanted, but hey, it’s me! πŸ™‚

  6. I just wanted to reassure you that I love ya’, whatever you do, Michal! I was afraid I came across judgmental or something, and I NEVER want to do that. Some of the very nicest, good-hearted people I know have tattoos and/or piercings. I used to be very critical, but I have learned that you can’t really know a person based on their appearance alone–it’s what’s on the inside that really counts. Now I’m an equal-opportunity friend! And I’m a lot happier! πŸ™‚

  7. I have the NEDA symbol tattooed on my wrist along with the words “Live Learn Love.” I got my tattoo after 3 years of being in recovery. I wrote a post about it on my blog when I got the tattoo. http://veganawakening.wordpress.com/2008/12/30/inked/

    I don’t know if I’d ever get another tattoo. I only got this one because it’s something really important to me. I’m really glad you didn’t get a tattoo of broccoli!

  8. I don’t have any tattoos or piercings other than my ears!! Not really my thing. I’ve always kind of wanted to have “To making it count” tattooed on my wrist, but I feel like it wouldn’t be as cool in thirty years. On the right person, they’re awesome, but the fact that they’re so permanent scares me!!

  9. i am a very simple person- just pierced ears!! not so exciting but whatev πŸ™‚ my Mom actually has tattoos though and i like hers because they have meaning (her mom passed away when she was in her early 20s). Looove that ‘hey arnold’ salad, i laughed out loud & looked back on your older post!! haha.

  10. I have four piercings in my ears, but that’s it. I don’t think I’d ever get a tattoo because I just can’t think of anything that wouldn’t look dumb when I’m old. I do think those girls with total tattoo sleeves are really cool but I would never be one!

  11. I have a tatoo of a pisces sign. Everyone actually thinks it as an H. If you know what the sign looks like, it kind of does. I don’t regret it per say, but I could live without it. I would probably get something different if I were to do it again.
    Love your zumba gear!

  12. I don’t have a tattoo or weird piercings, but strangely I’ve kind of wanted a tattoo. I just haven’t because they are so permanent and I’d want to definitely make sure I liked it. Nice zumba gear and yay for college!!!!! enjoy every moment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

