Its the perfect day..

Nothings standing in my way..

Its the perfect day, nothing can go wrong!

Ahh I had the most relaxing day ever today! 🙂

After sleeping in I got up and lazily made myself a bowl of Blueberry Muffin Oatmeal, which I proceeded to eat while I watched Gilmore Girls. What is one of your favorite television shows?

Usually soon after eating breakfast I make my way to the gym to do some cardio and lifting. But today I thought I would shake it up a little bit! Instead I got ready and went out and did a little shopping. Including a pit stop at my favorite bookstore to catch up on my magazine reading and google reader.

(source)

Who knew that blog reading was such hungry work? Luckily I packed a snack with me in my new laptop bag to tide me over…

Miho was such a sweetie and sent me this bar for my birthday a couple of months ago, she picked it out because it is my favorite color… Green!

Review Alert!

First off right away after I opened up the package I noticed that it was majorly oily. What is up with that? It got all over my hands (not to mention my camera) which made taking pictures quite challenging. I really enjoyed the texture however, it was nice and smooth and there weren’t any huge chunks of nuts or seeds in it. The flavor was wonderful too, I have become a huge fan of spirulina since I have been adding it to my Groovy Green Oats.

Check the oily-ness!

Ingredients – Cashews, Dates, Agave Nectar, Almonds, Spirulina Powder, Sprouted Flax Seed.

The verdict? While I really enjoyed the flavors of this bar, I did not really care for all of the extra oil. Plus it was on the larger side and had tons of calories. Usually when I grab a bar it will be in between meals or after a workout. This was particularly heavy on my stomach. Good though!

After finishing up at borders I stopped on the way home at Ghossains – the cutest little middle eastern store in town – to pick up some new goodies.

The huugest tub of raw dates, whole wheat pita, and falafel mix (cant wait to try this!).

Also I was hungry! And I needed to get some food in my belly before my Zumba class so I picked up a tub of baba ganoush. Over the weekend I attempted to make my own baba ganoush using a recipe I found in Vegetarian Time, but it turned out awful! Not worth even showing on the blog!  But I still cant help but wonder where I went wrong. Ah well, I will try it again soon.

Then it was off to Zumba for me! Ahh how I love it! Today’s class was glorious and I loved every single minute of it! Did I mention that I cant wait until I can get Zumba certified? Its in 40 days… but whose counting. 😉

Immediately after Zumba I changed workout tops and made my way to the gym to do some late night lifting and some more cardio. What did I work today? Legs and abs. Ahhh how I love leg days! But I’m learning to love arm days too! What is your favorite part of your body to train?

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Describe to me your perfect day!

14 thoughts on “Its the perfect day..

  1. I love working arms because my biceps and triceps show off really well when I am working them! Legs are sort of painful for me because of my weak knees (damn eating disorder past!). I do abs almost every day. On cardio days I up my ab workout and on my lifting days I don’t do as much because with lifting you are utilizing your entire core…and I also do a yoga class on my lifting days, so that’s core work for a good hour too. 🙂

    I am not a huge fan of the Raw Revolution bars either. I have a ton of them that I don’t know what to do with. I am thinking of throwing a huge giveaway for my 100th post, but I don’t have very many readers/followers yet, I don’t think.

  2. That does sound like quite the perfect day! I need to get myself to a store like that because I’m sure those dates were cheaper than if you were to get them in the regular grocery store!!!

  3. I would have to say The Office is my all-time favorite, but sadly I think it’s coming to an end soon. I LOVE 30 Rock, too, and my mom has the entire Gilmore Girls series on DVD, which she is constantly watching, so I’ll occasionally watch with her too. Oh, and obviously anything on the Food Network (except for Sandra Lee – she bugs the crap out of me, haha)

    I think I like working out my legs the best. For some reason I just love how sore they feel when I walk up the stairs the next day…weird, I know.

    Glad you had such a wonderful day ❤

  4. Sounds like a super day!! I’ve seen those bars a couple times and wondered how they were – they look good, but I agree – I don’t think I’d be a fan of all the random oil. Was it particularly hot or humid, I wonder?
    I’ve never had baba ghanoush – which is shocking, because i love eggplant!!

  5. I wish I had a decent bookstore in my town 😦 oh well.
    My perfect day changes depending on my mood. Sometimes I want to go out and play, shop, go out to eat, etc and some days I just want to sit on the couch with a book until I grow roots.

  6. Sounds lovely! I like raw revolution bars too but totally agree that you sort of need to blot off the oil!

    My perfect day? I don’t know! It changes all the time. I love Saturdays where I can get up a little later and get TONS of stuff done around the house and maybe visit the pool!

  7. My perfect day would definitely include a fun workout, shopping, and dinner with the BF at Candle 79 before going home to cuddle and watch a movie. I’m such an old lady at heart!! Favorite body part to workout: definitely abs! Hope you’re having a great week so far love!! xoxo

  8. Gilmore Girls FTW! I LOVE the theme song!
    My favourite part of my body to train would definitely be abs and arms! Swimming is what I do best because like running it works everything (: It’s fun too!

  9. I am soooo in love with baba ganoush! Warm pita bread + baba ganoush = ❤

    My kind of perfect day is a sweaty yoga session in the morning, a satisfying lunch, reading a book after lunch and falling asleep on the couch, waking up for a small snack, and ending the day with a short walk before dinner. I love leisurely days 🙂

  10. Girrrl, you are crazy – Leg days!? Ohhh, how I dread those days… Wanna do them for me and then pass the results on – please and thanks! Ha – Shoulder days are my favorite with back coming in a close second.

    My perfect day would involve having an endless amount of energy and motivation to organize and clean my whole place… Yes, that would be perfect 😉

  11. Just came across your blog, I loved reading about your story and you came to live so healthy! What a success story 🙂

    I too was deeply affected by Skinny Bitch, after reading that I went vegetarian immediately. Glad I found your blog!

    xo Kat

  12. I love working my arms! Definitely my favorite body part to work.

    My perfect day would be me lazily sleeping in, getting up and busting out a kickass workout, and then just.. I don’t know. Chilling. Reading. Hanging out with friends.

  13. Pingback: Me :-)
  14. I always think of “Legally Blonde” when I hear that song “It’s a perfect day”! I really like that movie!

    My guilty pleasure TV show’s are the Kardashian family’s programs. (You won’t tell anybody, will you?) 🙂

    I like to train my arms! Abs come in second place. Except that I usually do cardio and skip on the anaerobic activity. I’m not proud of that. It’s just that I enjoy jogging and Zumba a lot more. But when I do pay close attention to my muscles, I work my arms and abs!

    Oh! Did you notice, the photo’s you put up aren’t posting properly? I don’t know if it’s just my computer, but the images have been replaced by a message which says to update your photobucket account or something. Just thought you might like to know. Besides, I really miss seeing your pics!

    Love ya! 🙂

Leave a Reply

