Ahh rest and relaxation!

Whoop whoop!

I’m so glad that you all LOVED my whoopie pies 🙂 Ive gotten some excellent feed back on them and I always love to hear what your thinking!

I am so tired right now, today I had my marathon shopping trip at express I came home with bags of goodies. I shopped and shopped and shopped so more. My brain was exhausted from trying to do mental math and I can honestly say that I tried on more than half of the store. So many cute things!

Before my epic shopping trip I needed some major fuel so I whipped up this little concoction…

Coconutty Oats

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2 tsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 small banana, chopped
  • 2 tbsp raisins
  • 3 tbsp shredded coconut
  • 2/3 cup hot water
  • 2 tbsp coconut water

Ill tweak the recipe in the days to come, but it was mighty tasty and it kept me full all morning long! Longer post to come tomorrow, I’m just too pooped right now. I’m off to take a shower and to paint my toe nails.

Night 🙂

Michal ♥

Question of the day – How do you recuperate from a long day?

Kelsey made a varation of my Groovy Green Oats don’t they look delicious?

11 thoughts on “Ahh rest and relaxation!

  1. I for a swim XD or read a book with a nice cold drink of something — water or pop or something hot depending on how hard and long the day was 😉 Your pies look amazing btw!

  2. Shopping is sooooooooooooooo fun!! Looking forward to your shopping-recap post!!!! 😀 Show us (and brag!! lol) what you got!!! XD

Leave a Reply

