Getting Nakd & Gadget News!

Hi Muffins! 🙂

So I think that I have kept you in enough suspense, what was in the mystery box you ask?

My new Toshiba laptop!

(I borrowed this picture, mine would not photograph for some reason!)

Look how shiny and new! So fancy!

As we speak (wait can I say that?, were totally not speaking) anyway I’m sitting in Borders sipping on some chai tea and noshing on a Lara Bar. I think that this is the definition of the perfect Thursday. What is your idea of a perfect Thursday?

My laptop has a built in web cam too. Could there possibly be an Earth Muffin VLOG in the future? We shall see 😉 I also am really excited that I will finally will be able to see what all the hype is about with Skype. Have you used Skype? I really want to check it out and see if it really lives up to everything that I have heard.

Review Alert!

So today after I got home from the gym I grabbed a super yummy snack consisting of a fresh fuji apple and a Nakd Pecan Pie Bar. These bars are made by a UK based company called Natural Balance Foods

All variates of their bars have nothing artifical whatsoever, with no added sugar, made raw with raw fruit and nuts, high in protein, fibre, phyto-nurtients, antioxidants and low in fat , sweet, moist, delicious and literally packed with natural goodness.

They taste kinda like a sweet, rich, homemade cookie or flapjack – nearly everyone loves em and they’ve won loads of taste tests.

A little bit more about Nakd Bars…

  • The are completely raw
  • All vegan and gluten free
  • NAKD is the UK’s fastest growing new natural snack and healthy confectionery brand.
  • Nakd Bars are made in North Wales.

The Pecan Pie bar has 156 calories, 3 grams of protein, 13 grams of carbohydrates and 11 grams of fat.

I love the cute wrappers!

Did I mention that they are super delicious?

What the verdict? Would I eat this again? Most definetly! The flavor was spot on and so satisfying. Plus I really loved how they are so slim and easy to toss in a purse or bag. Aaaannnd to top it all off they have slightly less calories and fat than other raw food bars such as Lara Bars or Pure Bars. Good if your trying to keep your diet tight.

Now, whose up for some Groovy Green Oats?

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Have you ever tried Nakd Bars?

15 thoughts on “Getting Nakd & Gadget News!

  1. Girl, may I kill you? Because you are making me sooooooooooooo jealous with your awesome eats!!! Where did you get the nakd anyways?? (I’m jeaaaaalooouuuuus!!!) Which tastes better, lara bar or nakd?

    Fabulous laptop! I’ve never used skype before, and I’m going to use it while I’m at college with Michael 🙂 Maybe I’ll go find you! ❤ And I'll look forward to your vlog some day! (me? Don't have any courage to do that!)

    Ha ha, it's funny to see Seattle's Best in other states, because, well, I'm from there! So it's really weird to see non-Seattle people having a drink from there (it's just that I'm not used to seeing starbucks or costco other than this state!)

  2. That naked pecan pie looks JUST like what I want right now!

    I also love sitting in coffee shops, noshing away and drinking aromatic coffee! Throw in a good read and you got yourself a perfect (anyday) afternoon! 😀

  3. im getting a laptop soon too!!! yay! toshiba ❤

    SEATTLES BEST COFFEE IS SO GOOD! we sell it here and ive had it a few times. i need to get it more often ❤

    woot Nakd bars. i wonder if u can eat them naked…. why of course.. 😛

  4. congrats on the laptop girl. it’s an awesome feeling when you get a new latop, i recently made the switch from pc to apple and i couldn’t be happier.

  5. I’ve never tried Nakd bars and have never even heard of them! They look and sound pretty amazing though.

    Love the new laptop! You’re going to have so much fun with it. 🙂

  6. okay I NEED to find those naked bars asap!! Now that I have found the new larabars those are my next to find items.
    don’t you just love that we need new computers for college?! i sure do 😉 haha

  7. Glad you enjoyed the Nakd bar so much: I hoped you would when I sent them.

    Although the reason they are lower in calories etc. than Larabars is because they’re smaller 😉 35g as opposed to 45-50g for a Larabar, so if they were equivalent in size they would have roughly the same calories.

    ~Jess~
    xxx

  8. haha ur email made me laugh!!

    i dont know what laptop im getting yet, i was gonn aget a notebook but i really want a regular sized one, but probably toshiba, i really like the quality.

    btw im gonna try ur groovy green oats tomorrow, i’ll post it and let u know how they were!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

