Vacation all I ever wanted..

…vacation had to get away!

It has taken me only a few little days to get back into the groove of things post my four day camping vacation, but I’m feeling better than ever now that I was able to catch up on a little rest and relaxation.

Here is a little re-cap of my very first camping trip with my best friend and her family! 🙂

I attempted to perfect my rock skipping.

I got tons of sun.

I acted like a silly goober (and loved every minute of it!)

I sipped on a little coconut water – which is my drink of choice.

I munched on a new type of veggie burger…

Review Alert!

When I went to Wegmans for the first time (which by the way oh my gosh amazing!!), I found these Light Veggie Bugers made by a company called LightLife.

Ingredients

Vegetables (corn, onions, red peppers, carrots, water chestnuts), water, brown rice (water, brown rice), rolled oats, textured soy protein concentrate, wheat gluten, whole flaxseed, evaporated cane juice, soy oil, less than 2% of: soy protein isolate, maltodextrin, dried garlic, spices, natural flavor (from plant sources), tapioca dextrin, cellulose gum, sea salt, carrageenan, konjact flour, dextrose, onion powder, salt, autolyzed yeast extract.

Contains: soy, wheat.

One veggie burger only has 140 calories,  10 grams of protein and 4 grams of fiber. All in all not to bad for a veggie burger. Generally I like to stay away from many overly mock meaty type products, but i really loved how in these your were able to see yummy veggies like carrots, corn and peppers.

The verdict? Would I buy these again?

Yes! I thought that they were quite delicious, and as far as many of the veggie burgers out there that I have seen these seem to be some of the most wholesome and natural that I have found.

Do you have a particular brand of veggie burgers that you enjoy?

I got to see many beautiful sunsets like this one.

Remember when you were little and you were told to listen for the sun to sizzle when it hit the water? Doing certain things just take me back to when I was little. 😉

I was really sad to leave my mini paradise and have to return to the real world, but I’m feeling rested, relaxed and rejuvenated.

Until tomorrow bloggins!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Have you ever been camping?

5 thoughts on “Vacation all I ever wanted..

  1. OMG!! Beautiful sight! (but you’re more beautiful) 😉

    I haven’t tried that burger! Hm, maybe next time 🙂 My fave brand is Sun Burger! It only has 5(!!!!!!) ingredients!!!!! (you can buy them at Whole Foods. Kind of pricy, though!) :*( But it’s worth a try! 🙂 (and the money, too)

    I’ve never been camping before. My parents aren’t interested in stuff like that, so I’m not in to it either. I’d rather go local shopping, like farmer’s market or a close-by mall 🙂

  2. I’ve never really tried veggie burgers or been camping! But I just wanted to say that your pics look stunning (as do you!) and I’m so happy you’re enjoying your vacation 🙂

    *hugs*

    ~Jess~
    xxxxxx

  3. I bought veggie burgers from presidents choice before. They were fairly decent, but these look even better :O
    I went camping for the first time last year with my best friend. It was definitely ALOT of fun!
    Beautiful pictures 😛

  4. I’ve gone camping a few times but that was years ago! I would definitely like to go again soon though because it is a total blast. 🙂

    My favorite veggie burger is one by Yves – so good! It’s also one where you can see the veggies which is why I’m a fan of it. I love when a little pea falls out. :3

Leave a Reply

