Home, Happy Fourth & Fredricksburg

Happy Belated Fourth of July!

How did you guys all celebrate? I hope that your day was filled with yummy and delicious foods and lots of fun memories with family and friends. 🙂

I am home and exhausted from my week of being out and on vacation, and I am so happy to be home and getting all caught up with everything. Including going to the gym! I was able to workout at the gym in Virgina but other than that I took a little and much needed vacation from working out.

But now I’m back and better than ever, and ready to power through some monster workouts!

My Fredricksburg, Virgina trip re-cap!

It was such a beautiful day, perfect for traveling (to Virgina)!

After hours on a bus and being caught in traffic, even my ipod couldn’t save me from boredom.

The result…? This picture.

Yummy road snackage along the way.

Our hotel room was sweet. 🙂 Major amounts of swag for us two.

We had a full kitchen and everything it was so nice.

Later tuesday night we chose to go out and grab a bite for dinner.

We ended up going to this little restaurant called Bronte.

I ended up getting the Vegetarian Greek Wrap.

Artichokes, red onion, tomato, katamala olives and spinach all wrapped in a tasty spinach tortilla. YUM! I had balsamic dressed greens on the side.

Then next day we got up early to do some shopping!

The best store by far?

Charming Charlies.

I was in heaven, it was wall to wall of pure color coordinated accessory bliss.

Why oh why is there not one near me?

This necklace is one of my newest and most favorite pieces. 🙂

For some post-shopping fuel we hit up Bronte again, this time I grabbed the Vegetarian Chili.

Chickpeas, kidney beans, roasted onions, green peppers and tomatos all on a bed of brown rice. It was so filling that I took half home with me for the next meal.

Then we went and saw Toy Story 3 in 3d. I love these movies. Its so funny because I can relate to the character of Andy because really we have grown up together. It was definitely a good movie, and it was even more amazing in 3d! Which Toy Story character is your favorite?? I always really liked Rex the dinosaur!

I had such a fun time on this mini trip. I loved getting to spend some quality time with my mom and we were able to just sit back and relax and just enjoy each other’s company.

Up next?!

All about my first four day camping trip!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – How did you celebrate the fourth of july?

3 thoughts on “Home, Happy Fourth & Fredricksburg

  1. That wrap looks sooo good. I could go for anything filled with greens right about now. Glad you had a good time! 🙂

    My favorite character was always Wheezy the penguin. I’m guessing that’s because of my beloved stuffed penguin I’ve carried with me all through life. 🙂 I wonder if my little guy is ready to enjoy the first 2 Toy Story movies yet? He’s definitely not ready to sit in a theater though!

  2. Gahh road trips make me so antsy sometimes, love the food photography though 😀 I am SO JEALOUS that you say Toy Story 3! I wanna see it so bad! I saw fireworks on teh 4th just like so many other people 😛 but it definitely would’ve been better if I had seen that movie in replacement of the fireworks 😉

  3. I didn’t really celebrate the fourth of july. just chilling with my boy and family 🙂

    It seems like you had a blast at your trip! (nice hotel, btw!) The food looks yummy, and the store is adorable!!! So cute!!! And that flower…flower power!!! XD Very cute!

    I saw Toy Story 3 twice in one week!!! I got to see it in normal AND 3D!! 😀 I clearly liked normal better, because my eyes weren’t being in pain!
    My favorite character has to be (in this order): Woody (I can totally relate to him – I think different from the group, and I’m usually the smarter one lol), Buzz (he’s funny! And he speaks spanish!!!!!! rofl), and Jessy (goooooooo cow girl!! Yeeeeeeee-haaaaaa!!!) lol lol

Leave a Reply

