Eighteen Years!

This is my first eighteen year old blog post! Hee hee! 🙂

Thank you all so much for the birthday wishes, they made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Honestly I expected to feel a little different turning 18. Older? Wiser? More like a grown up? I feel very much the same, but just a lot more excited!

I woke up to this…

IMG_4244

Earth Mama really out did herself this year!

She bought me eighteen presents, on for every year that I have been alive.

DSCN0999

She wrote me out eighteen different birthday cards.

I couldn’t believe that she took the time out to do that…

Me right after waking up, wearing a birthday crown!

Every single one of my presents was lovely, and I adore everything! But my favorite out of everything that Earth Mama got me was this…

DSCN1051

My very own Buddha Bag!

These bags have been featured every where and they are 100% vegan and proudly display that on the tags which I love. I love it even more because my mom went through all of the trouble to go searching for a totally vegan purse.

Thank you mom! ♥ I love you!

After gift opening we got dressed and headed out to Cafe Nu for a light lunch.

DSCN1025

Iced chai lattes from Cafe Nu.

DSCN1026

The Big Salad with avocado and balsamic vinaigrette.

A little side of orange juice helps me fight off any remaining sick germs.

After lunch we went out and shopped all day long! I came home with some new goodies including…

DSCN1048

A Vera Bradley messenger bag for school this fall.

DSCN1056

A new fitness journal and an address book.

Plus we went to see Sex and The City 2, which was super good!

This had to be one of the best birthdays ever, and I am so grateful to have such a wonderful mom. Aaaand the birthday fun isn’t over yet! My friend Sarah and I are going out to celebrate today and she has the whole day planned but wont tell me what were up too. I’m so darn curious. :)

My high school graduation is in three days, I cannot believe it. The summer so far is feeling so surreal. I went from having no free time to a bunch of extra time to spare. I am able to go to the gym and not speed through my workouts. I am able to actually read books… FOR FUN! And what girl doesn’t love getting to spend more time in the kitchen whipping up new treats.

On another note my blogging may be more sporadic for the next week or two, but that does not mean I am not going to be thinking of each and every one of you.

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway – which ends June 9th!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Have you ever watched Sex and the City? Who is your favorite, Carrie, Charlotte, Samantha or Miranda?

15 thoughts on “Eighteen Years!

  1. Wow! What an awesome birthday!!
    I love SATC, but I haven’t seen the second movie yet. My favorite character is probably Carrie, but all of them together is what makes the show (movies)!

  2. Happy birthday! It’s so amazing what your Mom did to celebrate your big day, but you deserve to be treated like a princess 🙂

    Looks like you found some amazing stuff shopping…although I don’t know how you managed to concentrate on it because if I had such a light lunch I’d be too busy trying to gnaw off my arm to focus on purses etc. 😉

    Don’t worry about any sporadic blogging ~ I’ll still be here and reading no matter how often you post.

    ~Jess~
    P.S You look stunning in that photograph!

  3. Hey Michal!

    I am sooo sorry that I did not get to wish you a happy birthday yesterday. 😦 I have been busy, even though it’s summer vacations. And, I am sick now. I have my dance recital Saturday and then I leave for North Carolina that night. Hopefully I am all better by then. This sickness thing is really bad and it’s taking a huge toll on my body. All I am wanting is to lay around, eat carbs (bread, cereal, pita pizzas, and ice cream), and sleep…but the sleep doesn’t come easy.

    Your mom is so fun! 18 gifts and cards! Wow! I hope your birthday date with your friend is enjoyable. 🙂 I can’t want to hear all about it.

  4. What fun presents!! Your mom is adorable for the 18 cards- that is so sweet of her. You definitely deserved a wonderful birthday, and by the looks of it, that’s exactly what you got!! Don’t worry about posting, just enjoy these next few weeks!

  5. Happy Birthday! 18 is great – you’re an adult without too much responsibility thrown at you. Enjoy your day!

    I’ve seen the new movie. It’s my favorite TV show, and Carrie is by far my favorite. While she may have a few fashion mishaps, her shoe and purse collection is amazing.

  6. Ahh! Happy (belated) 18th Birthday!!! It looks like you had a ball (: So I see your one of those magical people whom have the amazing ability of waking up beautiful? GRR! haha! Seriously! Who wakes up looking that good? lol That Buddah bag looks amazing :O
    Hmm I gotta say from the few episodes I’ve actually watched, I love Samantha! haha

  7. Holy mama! You have an awesome mom!! (and really, that’s A LOT of birthday cards!!) You better go thank her right now! 🙂

    The Buddha bag is adorable!! I really like the color, and they’re vegan? Awesome! And the messanger bag too; very cute colors!!

    I’ve never seen Sex in the City. But I’m glad you enjoyed it! ❤

    And again, happy birthday!! (did the package ever make it??)

  8. HAPPY BELATED 18TH BIRTHDAY!! 😀

    Your mama is amazing! Seriously. I would love if my mom or one of my friends did something like that. So cool.

    I watched the first SATC and my favorite lady was Charlotte!

  9. Happy Belated Birthday!! I totally missed the birthday post – I’m trying to catch up!! But, so glad you had a great day. Your mama sounds like such a sweetheart. Hope you had a fun day with Sarah, too. And congrats on graduation!!!

  10. What an amazing birthday and you deserved it all beautiful!!!!!! Your mom is so sweet! What a wonderful mom you have!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy Birthday and Congrats on graduating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So proud of you girl!!!!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

