One year ago today..

Congratulations Miho!

Comment #41

“Happy birthday girl!!!!!!!!! (I hope you get/got the package soon!!!) And congrats to finishing school!!!

The most memorable moment from this past year is (if Mach of last year still counts as โ€œthis past yearโ€) talking to Michael to solve the whole problem and being with him! <3″

Please email me at michal.mymo@gmail.com with your address so I can send it right out to you girl. ๐Ÿ˜€

Thanks again to all who entered!

I started blogging.

So much has happened since my very first post many moons ago…

I got my drivers license.

I celebrated one year being vegan.

zumba8

I discovered my passion for Zumba.

I got a new job at one of the coolest vegan restaurants on the planet.

I received packages from wonderful friends from all over.

I went through the whole deciding on a college thing.

Went through multiple food phases.

Take Me on a Date Cookies

Cooked up numerous kitchen creations.

I finished my senior year in high school.

Thank you all for being with me for one year! ๐Ÿ™‚

I am so honored to share my life with such an amazing group of men and women.

In honor of my one yearย  blogaversary I wanted to host a giveaway chockfull of my favorite things!

DSCN0954

  • Bodycology Bath Set
  • 4 Stretch Fruit Leathers
  • Apple Pie Larabar
  • Chocolove bar in Crystallized Ginger and Dark Chocolate
  • Plus the winner can choose a batch of homemade cupcakes or cookies of their choice to be made by me! ๐Ÿ™‚ YUM YUM!

There are multiple ways to enterโ€ฆ

  1. MANDATORY! Leave a comment below telling me your most memorable moment from this past year.
  2. Follow me on Twitter.
  3. Add me to your google reader. (four separate entries)
  4. Add me to your blog roll. (five separate entries)
  5. Make one of my recipes and blog about it. (three separate entries)
  6. Blog about this giveaway (link back!)
  7. Tweet this giveaway or share on facebook.

This giveaway will on Wednesday June 9.

For each entry be sure to leave a comment, and for those which have multiple entries please post each in a separate comment with a number so I can keep track!

Thank you again for a wonderful year!

Michal โ™ฅ

P.S -TODAY IS MY EIGHTEENTH BIRTHDAY!

126 thoughts on “One year ago today..

  1. happy birthday ๐Ÿ˜€
    my most memorable moment was turning veggie at new years and now making the transition to being a vegan. your blog was one of the first vegan blogs i found and your recipes and food tips have been a lifesaver so thank you! x

  2. My most memorable moment of the year was my husband’s return from Iraq. He sacrificed almost a year of family time to serve his country, and I was thrilled beyond belief when he finally made it home, safe and sound.

  3. My most memorable moment this past year was undoubtedly my 21st birthday (yes, it does top the 18th! hehe). Ironically, it was also the day that Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson died… quite a day in history!

  4. Ahhh I love the “favorite things” giveaways – they tell you a lot about the person! My most memorable moment from 2010 this far was Easter. I’m just at a really solid place in my life right now, my boyfriend met the whole family, and not to mention Easter has always been my favorite day of the year!

  5. OH Happy Birthday, Michal! I’m sorry I’ve been away from the blogging for so many weeks. But I never forget about you! You’re my vegan zumba pal, after all–You’re one of a kind! Love you! Happy Belated Birthday, my friend!!!

Leave a Reply

