Them Are Some Coolpix…

So I have this new little addiction.

After seeing Jenny’s video and learning all about Google’s new time waster called “Search Stories” I was inspired to create a video of my own, showing just what makes me well… me. Here are just a few things that are important, silly and that all come together to create the Earth Muffin.

Isn’t that a neat little thing?

I challenge each one of you to come up with a video, showing just a few of the many things that define you as a person.

Make a video and share it with me and ill make a huge post sharing everyone’s videos. πŸ™‚

The second half of my huge sweet potato beast.

Baked it up real nice.Β  Half is with a shmeer of almond butter and agave, the other with pear butter.

Review Alert!

A few months ago when I was sent a package of samples from the Healthy Baking Company to review I couldn’t have been happier. The love is still going strong! This is a review for the Apple flavor (but you can see all my other reviews for apricot, lemon poppy-seed and raisin spice).

…or you can check out my nifty new product reviews page! LE GASP! πŸ™‚

Ingredients – Oats, brown rice syrup, natural apples, brown rice flour, soy protein concentrate, soy protein flour (chicory root), rice bran, apple juice, dried plums, dried pears, calcium citrate, cinnamon.

The verdict? Love this flavor! It has such a wonderful apple flavor, that is just sweet enough without being sickenly so. Plus is was moist and not at all crumbly which was good for mid shop-a-thon snacking.

So friday I went out to Best Buy to put my geek squad boys to the test. I was there for almost two hours. YAWN! None of them could figure out what was wrong with my camera so I said by to my cute little girly camera and hello to Mr. Serious Black Camera.

I got the Nikon S570 blah (insert high tech jargon here ;)) blah… but it has food settings and everything! Its pretty neat.

Speaking of geek squad did you know that they have to wear special geek squad underwear, socks, bras and everything? How that came up in conversation I have no idea! But it was interesting to learn just the same. Personally I would be a geek squad team member just to get to drive the cute little cars!

I’m also really glad to hear that I’m not alone on the whole college decision drama deal from my last post. I feel much better knowing that other people have gone through the same thing, and that im not being making things for diffucult than they have to be!

Peace out girl scouts. Product reviews, and some exciting news coming up tomorrow!

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – What kind of digital camera do you use for your photographs?

Over at An Apple a Day there is a giveaway for some yummy raw fudge truffles.

Bianca is having a cookbook giveaway! Check it out. πŸ™‚

15 thoughts on “Them Are Some Coolpix…

  1. I used to have a perfectly acceptable Panasonic point-and-shoot, but I lost it while I was on vacation. My birthday is in a few days and I’ve been begging for a Canon Rebel. I really hope my parents deliver!

  2. Fun little video. πŸ™‚ Yum! I have yet to try a sweet potato with nut butter…gasp! I know. Well..I’ve had sp and nb soup…but not the whole thing, unsmoothiefied. πŸ˜€ The day will come eventually..I suppose.

  3. Cute video. I might need to make some time to waste some time.

    My camera is just a cheesy pink casio, but it has a lot of features. It’s funny, because I prefer to point and click. A recent survey showed that the majority of us only use the automatic mode on our cameras.

  4. haha – they seriously have to wear geek squad underwear?! weird…lol.
    I’ve been dying to try those heart thrives! Can’t find them anywhere (shocker) but have been too lazy to order. When my bar stash is gone through πŸ˜‰
    I use a Nikon D40 for my food pics. Nikon power, all the way!!

  5. I actually have no idea what kind of camera I have. All I know is that it’s clunky and I’m definitely ready for a new one. Something smaller.. but better.

    Lol, I bought some giant sweet potatos a few days ago and plan on tackling one of those beasts today. At least I hope they’re sweet potatos. I can’t tell the difference between them and yams. :/

  6. LOVE your new camera and that is so neat that it has a food setting. I really need to purchase a camera. One day…

    and I love heart thrives. I love their texture and how filling they actually are.

  7. I seriously wish that I can try heart thrive some day! You make it look too yummy!

    Congrats for the new camera! I use a camera called Lumix (that my mom got in Japan; it’s hers, but now it’s mine because I use it WAAAAAAAAY more than she does) πŸ˜‰ How much was it?

    And I’m really glad that you made your choice for college! (It looked like a really pretty school, and pretty vegan-friendly, right?) Good I’m going to a school that’s vegetarian friendly! πŸ˜€ Good job choosing! (Because it’s a hard desicion!!)

    I wish I had the weather that you have, because it’s POURING RAIN here!!!

Leave a Reply

