Buttah Love

Good Morning! What’s shakin? πŸ™‚

Let me just say I am glad that the weekend has arrived, im super excited to be off from school and to have some time to relax and do some serious college deciding. Geese it seems like all I do these days is talk or think about something college related! But I suppose since I only have 29 days left of my senior year, I should get down to deciding!

Okay thats enough about college (for now!) I swear. Onto some eats.

I went grocery shopping the other night and I found this. This gigantic sweet potato! Bigger than anything I have ever seen, including my foot! Hmm… now what to do with it, so many possibilities.

SP&NB Soup? Hmm tasty, but not what I had in mind!

They had this cool grind your own nut butter station.

A little trip to White House Fruit Farms had me coming home with lots of yummy new goodies including apple cider, dried fruits, red pepper hummus, and PEAR BUTTER!

I didn’t even know this stuff existed! I knew that there was peanut butter, apple butter, and pumpkin butter, but pear butter? That was a new one for me. They also had something called sweet chili-lime butter? Hmm… Im not sure how that would taste!

The mystery of what to top half of my sweet potato with is solved.

Sweet potato lovin’ with major gloobs of pear butter.

Weird picture angle-age. But rocking the new glasses. They make me look smart, no?

I got some fun packages in the mail last night, I wonder what they could be? πŸ˜‰

And my digital camera has been acting funny (again!) I think I may need to make a trip to best buy and put the geek squad to the test! That’s all for me today, I should be getting ready for work right now!

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – What is your favorite kind of fruit butter?

18 thoughts on “Buttah Love

  1. Ooooh I love your glasses!! What’s the brand name? The square/plastic frames are really fashionable right now.

    And that pear butter! I’ve never had ‘fruit’ butter, but it sounds really good. And you can’t go wrong with sweet potato! πŸ™‚

    I remember you won a giveaway on some kind of blog, I don’t remember…I just remember that it was yummy goodies. :p

    xoxo

  2. you are so adorable in your glasses! I love the look!! and mmm sweet taters! i haven’t had one in ages! though i did have a dream about one recently…random!!

    grind your own nut butter stations are my absol. FAV!

    hugs, Michal!!!!!!
    have a glorious weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love,
    GC

  3. you are sooo pretty!! oh my gah-you look so cute on those glasses!
    LOVE the looks of the MASSIVE SWEET TATER! i love em! ive been eating them all the time now!!!

  4. miss tanned beauty I LOVE your new glasses :o) You look so cute & intelligent. Isn’t it funny that we associate glasses with looking intelligent!

    LOVE that sweet potato hahaha

    ❀

  5. Pear butter?! That’s so cool and sounds like it would taste amazing. I’ve never heard of or seen that butter either.

    Nice glasses! Do you have to wear them all the time? I wear contacts and rarely wear my glasses.. I’m not a fan. Not liking glasses probably has something to do with me having had to wear them since grade 2. Thankfully my mama let me have contacts once I hit the end of grade 6. πŸ™‚

  6. You look so pretty in those glasses – they suit you!
    I have never tried any fruit butter – now that I am thinking about, I’ll try to buy some pear butter as it sounds very yummy!

  7. Hey Michal!

    I love your haircut and your glasses. πŸ™‚
    Did you reply to my email? Just wondering since you said that you were having some problems with your email account.

    Take care and enjoy the rest of your weekend!

  8. Ahhh I TOTALLY understand the college stress thing– I am doing the exact same thing right now! I have to make a choice by May 1st (like you, I’m sure), and have to consider icky things like finances, etc. Best of luck with the decision making process– I am sure you will choose wisely!

    PS: You are super-cute with your new glasses πŸ˜‰

    <3's
    Gabriella

  9. I’ve always wished I needed to wear glasses just because I think they make you look smart and cute. Yours are adorable!

    I’ve had apple butter and pumpkin butter. Pear butter sounds like a great oatmeal topper!

  10. oh my gosh, that thing is ginormous!! haha you could feed a whole army with that. I like the usual apple and pumpkin butter but haven’t ever seen pear butter, yum! cute classes too!

  11. I totally can relate to college taking up your mind! I haven’t slept in like 6 weeks! haha okay a little but of an exaggeration, but still!
    I love you in glasses… I want to get some too, they do make you feel smart!

Leave a Reply

