Lady from the Mountain

Wooooo! I’m heaalllleeed!

You know what I think it was? All of your happy get better “vibes.” 🙂

So on monday instead of going back to school (no more spring break, sniff) I went to Mount Union for a college visit. I have already been there before my sophomore year for this thing called HOBY, but i wasn’t really thinking about colleges then. On an off note if you’re a HOBY alum give me a hollar! I’m always eager to do a little dexterity check haha 😉

It was a perfect day for a college visit, nice and sunny. Not too warm either.

After arriving around 11 am we met my tour guide (which by the way hello Mr. Cute Sophomore!) and he lead us off on a super long tour.

Gorgeous lakes! Studying near one of these would be so soothing!

There is this neat rock in the quad which according to legend started out as a pebble, but continued to grow because of how many times people have painted it. It lets students know whats going on during the week.

After our campus tour we had lunch in the dining hall, where I got to meet up with the head chef and director and talked to him about me being vegan. He was super nice and I was so surprised at how accommodating the school is, they have tofu, tempeh, soy cheese,  soy milk and veggie burgers. And not to mention a huge salad bar with tons of toppings. They are also willing to work with me and willing to make and get special things (heeelllooo pizza with soy cheese!) Plus after a good friend of mine did some research on the internet she found a really great little health food store just down the road from campus.

I’m not sure where I’m going yet, but I think I am starting to get a better idea of what I’m looking for in a college campus. I really appreciated all of your well wishes and advice! I know that I will be able to make the right decision for me, and that no matter where I go I will be able to be successful.

Review Alert!

You all know how much I love my Goddess Dressing from Annie’s Natural’s. I adore it! I can’t believe that I have never given it an official review before.

“Annie’s Naturals embodies high-quality ingredients, dynamic flavor combinations, self-expression and adventure. Our passion lives in transforming healthy eating into a creative, vibrant experience.”

  • Annie’s uses only simple natural and organic ingredients, no icky additives or pesky preservatives.
  • Annie’s sources only from places and people we trust, with high emphasis on quality, as well as agricultural and environmental sustainability. We believe in transparency.
  • Annie’s is a socially responsible company, and through our actions and programs we spread awareness and act as a positive role model for consumers and other business to do the same.
  • Annie’s and its valued employees treat consumers, customers, suppliers, shareholders, and each other, with the same high degree of respect, fairness, & honesty that we expect of others.
  • Annie’s Naturals has tons of different dressings and condiments, and has something for everyone including vegan, gluten free, and organic varieties. All products are clearly marked too so no squinting in the grocery store!

    Ingredients: *Canola Oil, Water, *Tahini, *Apple Cider Vinegar, *Soy Sauce (water, *soybeans, sea salt *wheat), *Lemon Juice, Sea Salt, *Garlic, *Sesame Seeds, *Parsley,
    *Chives, Xanthan Gum.

    At 130 calories per two tablespoon serving that is not bad at all, and it is made out of the good stuff with no added sugars.

    The verdict would I buy this again? Psh yea. I buy it all the time. In fact I believe I have three bottles in my cupboard right now!

    Whole wheat pita pocket with organic spinach and mustard greens, cucumber, sun-dried tomatoes and a drizzle of Annie’s goddess dressing. Yummy!

    Michal ♥

    Question of the day – Have you ever tried any products from Annie’s Naturals? If so what is your favorite?

    17 thoughts on “Lady from the Mountain

    1. What a gorgeous college… I can totally see you there! The most important thing to remember about choosing a college is that if you can see yourself living there, you will love it there. No matter where you go, as long as you are comfortable, you will make friends and absolutely love it! 🙂

      I actually haven’t found any of annie’s dressings in stores, but I do love her mac & cheese!

      xxoo
      Heather

    2. That campus looks really pretty – definitely very ‘Earthy’! How exciting!
      Haven’t tried any of those products, not sure whether I can get them over here.

    3. What a gorgeous campus! This is such an exciting and fun time for you… enjoy it!

      I LOVE Annie’s Goddess dressing! We’re out… it’s sad.

    4. Great blog! I think that is a gorgeous campus! I love Annie’s anything and especially the goddess dressing. I also am addicted to Synergy Kombucha and just finished mine for this morning…typing fast b/c of the energy! love it!
      Mandy

    5. That school is gorgeous! None of our schools are that pretty..

      I think that I’ve tried 1 or 2 of her dressings but I can’t remember which ones they were. They were good though. 🙂

    6. So glad your visit went so well! I know it’s nerve wracking, but you’ll end up loving wherever you go. It’s awesome that the chef was so accomodating!!

      I’ve heard awesome things about goddess dressing across the blogworld, but haven’t given it a try yet. I need to ASAP!

      Hope you’re having a great day girly!!

    7. I am so happy that the chef is willing to help you prepare your meals! I really think they should be that outgoing and helpful. I mean after all you are living there & do need to eat to survive and fuel your brain!!

      No Annie’s produced for me.. then again I really am not all that big into salad dressings. I know I know.

    Leave a Reply

    