Funky Giveaway

Evening Muffins!

You guys are all the sweetest!

I want to thank you all so much for your compliments on my new hair style. You really know how to make a girl blush let me tell you. It is totally taking some getting used too, but I do love it! I am really happy that I took the plunge and changed it up. It’s just another reminder that change can be good sometimes. Plus it makes me feel super fierce 😉 And there is nothing wrong with that.

It is so much easier to style which has become a real convenience in the mornings since I have been hitting up the gym before school – this means getting up at 4:45 am! I am totally a morning person but I have been missing my zzz’s. Plus I havent been able to do any ab work at all since these workouts are usually rushed. BUMMER! But I just keep reminding myself that things will settle down soon and then I can get back to my nice regular workouts.

Review Alert!

Remember how I tried Synergy’s kombucha before and wasnt so crazy about it?

Well im happy to say that things have changed. After everyone urged me to try the mango flavor I knew that I must be missing out on something yummy – and oh my gosh was I ever! I am now a mystic mango maniac I just can’t seem to get enough of this stuff.

I have a feeling that this is going to become a permanent staple in my diet seeing as how I have about three unopened bottles in my fridge right now. Whats your favorite kombucha flavor?

One of my usual hugejass salad messes with…

  • spinach
  • tomatoes
  • green onions
  • shredded carrots
  • peas, corn, guacamole
  • a little fu’ action

and a hearty drizz of my simple tahini dressing, and a sprinkling of raw cashews. NOM!

Jennifer from Funky Monkey Snacks was kind enough to send me a case of funky monkey chips after seeing my product review. Thank you so much! 🙂 I now get to try all of their delicious flavors including Jivealime and Applemon.

They also were kind enough to offer a case to one of my readers!

FUNKY GIVEAWAY!

How to enter the giveaway…

  1. Visit Funky Monkey Snacks website and leave a comment below telling me which flavor your really wanting to try.
  2. Blog about this giveaway and link back.  THREE BONUS ENTRIES FOR THIS! Leave 3 separate comments
  3. Add my blog to your blog roll.
  4. Add my blog to your google reader.
  5. Share this giveaway via twitter/facebook
  6. Make any one of my recipes and blog about it (some ideas could be Miso Happy Soup, Carrot-gasm in a Bowl, Take Me on a Date Cookies or Green Pudding!) FIVE BONUS ENTRIES FOR THIS! Leave 5 separate comments
  7. Visit the Funky Monkey Snacks website and leave me a comment telling me one thing you learned.
  8. Check out my post on body image and size, and leave a comment letting me know how you handle the pressure of being perfect.

Please leave a separate comment for each entry and links when appropriate.

The giveaway ends on Thursday April 1st and I will announce the winner on the 2nd.

Thats all for tonight, hope you enjoyed your wednesday!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Are you an early bird or a night owl?

116 thoughts on “Funky Giveaway

Leave a Reply

