Guess whos baaaack?

And has short hair? Me!

Last night after four hours in the salon I walked out with a brand spankin new hair do that is so much different from what im used to, but I love it! I ended up getting a short pixi cut and dyed my hair darker. 🙂 (Please excuse the icky photo I had just gotten home at 11 pm! And believe me as hard as I tried I couldnt take a decent picture) I was honestly pretty nervous, but after hearing all of your stories about change and how you guys all deal with it I thought to myself, what is the worse thing that can happen? If I don’t like it, it will always grow! It’s totally weird though not being able to put my hair up in a pony tail, I guess it will take some getting used to but I’m going to make it work.

I have missed you all terribly it felt so strange not blogging or being on the computer much in these past couple days. We just ended a semester at my school and im entering my last semester as a senior – only 45 days until I graduate!

I’ve been surprisingly busy these past couple days. I made a trip to one of my favorite middle eastern grocery stores Ghossains and had entirely too much fun shopping and taking pictures…

I also stocked up on a bunch of new goodies including raw coconut flakes, tahini, sun-dried tomato hummus, whole wheat pita bread and vegan grape leaves and falafel! YUM!

Thats all for tonight, longer post to come once I finally get a chance to upload all the pictures off of my camera! Also you might want to keep your eyes out over the next couple days.

Oh and rumor has is there is going to be a funky sort of giveaway. 😉

Michal ♥

Question of the day – Do you like mediterranean food? If so what is you favorite?

Some of my other favorites are hummus, baba ganoush and tabouli.

 A blender-tastic giveaway.

34 thoughts on “Guess whos baaaack?

  1. OHMYGOSH!! Your hair is adorable Michal! I love it! 😀

    Grape leaves? What do you do with grape leaves? Just eat them like that? Haha.. I feel like such a noob. xD

    I don’t know if I like Mediterranean food as I’ve never had it. Lol, I’m very sheltered right now. In fact, I’ve only tried Chinese once, never tried Indian, have Japanese but only in the form of sushi.. yeah. Wow. I need to eat more variety!

  2. Cute ‘do! I could never do short hair because I have to be able to do a ponytail.
    I love love love Mediterranean food! My town holds a Greek food festival every year and it’s amazing. Not a lot of vegan or vegetarian options, but anything to do with pitas make me happy!

  3. OH cute hair, Michal!!! When I sent a reply to the email I got from you, I hadn’t seen your picture yet! Now that I have, I seriously doubt anybody is going to say anything negative about your new cut! You look fantastic! You were so brave to go all out, and I think it paid off! You should be proud! Love! 🙂

  4. Your hair looks great, hun! I’ve always been tempted by the pixie cut, but I’m too much of a clinger to my long locks. Maybe one day though 😉

    Favorite Mediterranean foods would probably be hummus and pita bread. Hummus is like… a daily thing for me.

  5. Oh wow you look so different! It really suits you though =) In the past I was always constantately changing my hairdo because I liked change, but it was pretty extreme… All kinds of colors including a fantastic combination of blue, green and purple =D But since I turned my hair into dreadlocks 4-5 years ago, I haven’t felt a need to change it again.

  6. I love your new ‘do. It looks super cute on you!

    Mmm! Jealous of the Middle Eastern food. I’ve not tried many dishes from that cuisine, but it looks marvelous!

  7. Wooooooooow! Nice haircut! Good thing & glad that it worked out for you, girl! Isn’t it easier to wash and dry your hair now? 😉

    Hmm…I’m not sure which food is mediterranean food is…hummus! And the grape leaves look goooooood! 😀

    A funky sort of giveaway, eh? I’m looking forward to that!

  8. I HAVE to go to that store! I love Med. food. Dolmas are soooo good and falafel, heck yes!

    Michal!!! Your hair is so cute!!! That is the kind of haircut I want, but my hair is sort of wavy/curly. My hair stylist said that if my hair was short, though, that I probably wouldn’t have as much curl. I am waiting until the summer to cut and donate it. You look so good with short hair – so much older!

  9. LOVE the hair! It looks super cute on you!

    I like Mediterranean food, especially hummus and baba ganouj. It has to be one of the best cuisines out there! 🙂

  10. Your hair is SO cute! And Mediterranean food is my absolute fave, although since getting to eat the real thing in Greece last summer it can sometimes be a letdown when bought in the US. That being said, that food looks like the real deal!
    Just wanted to tell you I’m having a first blogiversary giveaway. You should enter! I’m vair grateful to be on your blogroll 😀

  11. I LOVE FALAFEL! I had it today and yesterday and adoreddddddd it! But it was from WF hot bar and I didn’t have any hummus at home, so it was a bit dry! delicious though!!!

    AND I LOVE YOUR DO! it is so cute!

  12. LOVE the hair. But I am partial to short hair right now. 🙂

    It’s awesome to have short hair when getting cleaned up after a workout. I run during my lunchbread and nobody at work has any idea because I’m so speedy getting ready! hehehe.

Leave a Reply

