Luck of the irish!

Erin Go Braugh!

A very happy St. Patrick’s day to you! I hope you all wore green to celebrate today. 🙂 Or maybe ate something green for breakfast? Why not make some of your own luck today and make my green pudding aka: Luck in a Bowl.

Ryan from POM was kind enough to send me some samples of POM juice to try out. Let me tell you something, I have never tried POM juice before but this stuff is so addicting. I was lucky enough that I was able to snap this picture because at the rate that I am drinking them I don’t know how long these are going to last! I’m looking forward to this weekend when I can do some tinkering in the kitchen with these guys.

Review Alert!

When I saw these Pure Bars in the store the other day I had to pick them up! This was my first time trying one of these. Let me tell you a little bit about Pure Bars…

  • Gluten-Free
  • Raw
  • Made of all organic unprocessed ingredients, no refined sugars
  • 180-220 calories per bar
  • DELICIOUS!

This bar was really yummy, I loved the subtle blueberry flavor in the WildBlueberry Bar although I wish it would have been a little stronger. It had a very similar texture as a Larabar, only it was a little greasier. I did like how you could see the chunks of cashews, and dates in it.

The verdict? Would I buy this again? Yes, but I don’t know if I would pay full price though. One of these bars cost me 2.50 and they were indeed delicious, but I would much rather pay .50 cents more and get two Larabars.

Have you ever tried Purebars? What is your favorite flavor?

Big ol’ bowl of green pudding for breakfast with some organic coconut and chopped dates all mixed in.

I really appreciate all of your thoughts and opinions on all of the different types of iPods! I have narrowed it down between the iPod touch and the iPod nano – which one will I get? If only I knew, I can be so darn indecisive sometimes! I’ll be sure to let you know when I finally decide.

In other news I made a hair appointment for friday after school! For a month now I have been thinking about getting my hair done, and I have decided that I am finally going to take a risk and change-up my look a bit. I’m a little nervous but I hope that it all ends up working out smoothly.

Enjoy yourselves today and have fun (but not too much fun if you know what i mean ;))

Michal ♥

Question of the day –  When you find yourself taking making a change in your look/style how do you go about it? Do you ease into it or just do it all at once and get it over and done with?

24 thoughts on “Luck of the irish!

  1. Ah, I’m glad I’m not the only one that gets nervous way in advance of hair cuts! As for easing into a style – I definitely don’t! Last week I went from below shoulders to a longish pixie cut (shorter than it’s been in about 15 years!) but to be fair, I hemmed and hawed over whether I really wanted it done for like, 2 weeks. (I love it!) Hopefully you love whatever you get done! 🙂 -Eve

  2. Happy Saint Patrick’s day, girlie! It’s great to hear that you’re going to take the plunge and get your iPod. I know you’ll choose the perfect one for you. If you need any more advice, feel free to ask me. I’m a bit of a mac geek and would love to share :). And have fun at your hair appt. I know whatever you do, it’ll look fab. Change can be super fun!

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  3. The last time I made a drastic change to my look (cut off several inches and dyed it) my stylist really talked me into it. I had had the same old look for all of high school, and I trusted her to make the change. People didn’t recognize me at first, but I got hit on a lot more and really started to like my new look. I say go for change, and the best part about hair is that is grows!

  4. Hey, just found your blog!
    I’ve never tried a Purebar, but ‘ll be sure to snag one when I go shopping. They look yummy!
    (As for ipods, go for the nano. I have the red one and I LOVE it.

  5. I think I just jump into things most of the time. I cut off a lot of hair on Saturday..by myself, and everyone keeps acting like I am so brave, haha. At the time I just figured it was hair, it’d grow back.

    I like Pure bars a lot, but not the Blueberry bar. The Cranberry Orange is my faaavorite, and the Cherry Cashew is great too, but while they aren’t that expensive by me and I actually like them more, they are still more than Larabars.

  6. When changing my look, sometimes I just take the plunge, other times I do it gradually. It depends what it is. When I get my hair cut the next time (probably around June) I am cutting a lot off at once because I am going to donate it. 🙂

    Love that bowl of green! I am going to buy some Xantham Gum today – finally!

    Pure bars: I’ve only tried the Chocolate Brownie. I’ve been dying to get my hands on the Trail Mix flavor!

    Oh and about Larabars…did you see on Kailey’s Expo post that they are coming out with Cookie Dough flavors? And, Cliff is coming out with some new ones too! I am so excited! They better get to shelves soon…oh, and the Tofurkey Vegan pizzas…omg! 😀

  7. Eep. I’m so scared of making drastic changes when it comes to hair. I think it’s because I’ve had long hair for so long, that it’s become my security blanket… I’m so terrified that if I cut it too short, I’ll end up miserable and cry my eyes out.

    That being said, sometimes I do feel this mad urge to do something drastic. So far, I haven’t actually been able to act on that urge though 😉

    Hope your hair apt goes well!

  8. Ryan sure does get around! So many of us got cases of POM last week! I am excited to see what you do with yours. I haven’t figured out what to make with mine yet.

    Can’t wait to hear about the haircut! I usually ease into a change – it makes more sense (financially and appearance-wise (I wouldn’t want to become a different person overnight!)).

  9. I wasn’t green at all yesterday so I’ve been thinking about making up for it today.

    Your hair is going to look adorable and I can’t wait until you get it done so that I can see pictures. 😀 When I’m changing my look I can be either or – sometimes I’ll ease into which is what I’m doing clothes-wise, but for things like hair, I just jump right in!

  10. That’s a lot of POM juice! How many did they give you?

    Wow! Never seen blueberry PURE bars here! (Don’t throw the wrappers away because if you send in 3, you get to plant a tree under your name! Don’t waste good stuff!) Chocolate brownie is my faaaaaaaaaaaaaaaave (why are you asking me if I’ve tried it before?) 😉

    Good luck choosing your ipod! It might be a hard decision to make (like college), but pick the one that you know you’ll like.

    When I have a makeover, I just go for it. If it’s a fast transition, people would notice, but if it’s not, they won’t. (But when it’s a lifestyle -like going vegan-, it’ll probably be a slower transition) Good luck with the haircut! I’m looking forward to that post! 😀

  11. I have only tried 1 and it was the the Cashew. I agree with you they are crazy expensive. I paid 3.00 for 1. That was the first and last one I bought.

  12. I really like PURE bars but I agree..kind of pricey! There is a brownie flavor I really like. I buy them once and a while as a treat!
    I usually will be gradual with my changes!
    Have a great weekend!

  13. Hello, my Zumba friend!

    I seriously want to try that green pudding! Looks good! And about changing your look…

    It’s such a personal decision. For me, hair isn’t a big deal. I figure even if it turns out all wrong, it grows back and isn’t a permanent issue. So… I go all out! I’m such a calculating and serious person; this one of the only things in life where I totally throw caution to the wind!

    My hair is long right now. But I have cut it boy-short before. I just thought it would be fun! Well, the day I had my cut and style, the poor girl at the salon kept cutting a little length and then asking, “Do you want me to cut more?” I’d say yes, then she’d cut a little more and ask the same question. She was WAY more nervous than I was! 🙂 But I loved it! It was exciting to have a change. (And shock everyone! Since I’m usually so demure and predictable…) 🙂 Looking back on that memory always makes me smile, makes me laugh!

    I say, hair is something to have fun with, so… go for it! What ever it is that you want, just jump right in! It’s an adventure! Gotta love it!

    Love you, Michal!

  14. Whenever I do a change with my personal appearance it seems to be a morphing. Except in the area of hair. I tend to be a bit dramatic in that. I don’t trust anyone but myself to cut it so that’s what I do. Whenever I get the urge I grab some dye and some scissors and get hacking.

    Every couple years I try hard to grow it out and now that I’m pregnant It’s growing like crazy so I’m not dying it or cutting it for the duration so that I can see what it does. hehe

Leave a Reply

