Ab-solutley Fabulous Week 3

Grr… WordPress can make me so mad sometimes.

I had this whole post written out that took me ages, and then poof all gone. Anywho here we go lets try this again shall we? 🙂

Welcome to week three of the Ab-Solutley Fabulous Ab Challenge (weeks one and two here!)!

Today I wanted to talk to you about what happens when your healthy diet or excersise plans get inturuppted.

Picture this you are feeling groovy anad enjoying your healthy meals and working out and then BAM… a wave of events hit. You are so busy that you cant even think about finding time to get to the gym for a workout. And eating clean? Psh you barely have time to grab a bowl of granola let alone a salad.

Orrr…

One day you are feeling a little tired and decide to take a little break from the gym. Its just one day right? Well soon that one day turns into two, then three, then before you know it its three months later and your wondering whatever happened to that little workout plan that you had once begun.

Either of these sound familar?

I know that the first of these two scenerios is that I have been dealing with. No spare time for workouts at all, and when I do manage to get to the gym its really rushed and I dont feel complete when I leave like I usually do. Thinking about this gave me a chance to think about motivatiors for workouts, and some things that I could do to even free up so more time to make time for my workouts. 

(source)

Motivation 

  • Set teeny goals. Instead of setting one huge goal, break it down into a bunch of teeny ones. Once you begin to reach your mini goals, you will be motivated to continue.
  • Reward your self. Everytime you reach one of your mini goals treat yourself. Go buy a new shirt, or get something new to try for dinner. These little treats will keep you motivated to continue your new healthy habits.
  • Better digestion. Excersising regurlarly and eating healthy will make you feel better inside and out and there is nothing wrong with that. 🙂
  • You will sleep better.
  • One you begin, it will just become part of your daily routine. Or a healthy “habit”. Just think about it like this, it takes only 21 days to make or break a habit. After 21 days yor could make excersise part of your daily routine.
  • Find workouts and meals that you enjoy. If eating bland salads and eating plain raw lettuce makes you cringe dont do it! Find workouts that get you moving and keep you smiling. And as for food, make sure you eat things you enjoy. You eat to live, not live to eat.
(source)

 Time Management

  • Get up early and start your day with a workout.  You don’t have to seriously disrupt your sleep pattern.  Just 20 or 30 minutes each day, or an hour three or four times a week, is enough of a workout to make a noticeable difference.
  • Squeeze in teeny workouts throughout your day.  You won’t work up a sweat like you would at a regular workout, but it’s a start. Try doing squats while putting on your make-up, or taking the stairs or walking whenever you can.
  • Substitute a workout for your daily TV time.  Remember you can always record your favorite shows. Or better yet you can always work out durning your show. Thats right multi-task! 😉
  • Find a set of workout videos that you enjoy.  Keep them in a place where you will see them often, and make it a point to work out whenever you have some free time.  This works well if you have a highly unpredictable schedule. 
  •  

    Excersise

    This week be sure to keep up your excersises (Crunch, the cobraplank, the hundred, squats, the ballet twist, and sit ups) and your thirty minutes of cardio daily.

    A little something arrived this morning to make today a little sweeter. Thank you Ashley from PureVia. Full review to come soon! 🙂

    Hope you all enjoyed your weekend! Thats all for tonight.

    Michal ♥

    Question of the day – What motivates you to be healthy?

    Kristen is having a generous giveaway. 🙂 Thank you!

    8 thoughts on “Ab-solutley Fabulous Week 3

    1. :O lmfao!!! I kept hitting refresh a zillion times thinking my computer was holding out on me… so it was then that I decided to actually read the little post you had… and then I realized… oh. lol! I’ll be tuning!

    2. I’m sorry for that to happen to you! It sucks when all your hard work gets eaten away. 😦

      What motivates me is that I just feel better and when I don’t do some of the exercises, I feel like crap! (like the binge eating I’ve been at for a couple of days now! Oops! But I’m working on it!) I love how you feel after exercising!

      And know what else motivates me? Knowing the fact that there are other girls out there like you who are working on the same challenge!! Having a few buddies REALLY help me motivate to continue it!!

      You know how it becomes a habit after a while? That too! Like I said, without it, it feels baaaaaad!!

    3. Awesome post! My motivation for healthy right now is the fact that my unhealthiness sent me into a deep depression which I never want to return to again. I can’t wait until I can get back into some regular exercise (:

    4. I struggle with motivation a lot. I always have great intentions for exercising but I always seem to run out of time or will get burnt out.
      Classes seem to really help me. I have been changing up the classes a lot so it helps me to not get bored. I think you truly have to stick to exercises you enjoy or you won’t do them.

      Great post! I love the idea of setting some goals. That is definitely what keeps me going!

    5. I’m always searching into things on topics that I don’t know about, even though it might be old news. It’s tough to search things that you don’t know of, because what do you search for? 😉 This was the type of thing I love to read about on something new to me. Nice share! Thank you.

    Leave a Reply

    