Vegan Anniversary & Giveaway!

Today is my one year vegan anniversary!!

One year ago today I began my journey with veganism. It has been an amazing year filled with fun foodie adventures, kitchen mishaps and many amazing meals. Thinking back I can still remember the last piece of meat I ever ate. I was prom dress shopping with my best friend and we stopped for lunch at Wendy’s, I got a chicken wrap and then I went home and threw up. Since I have gone vegan my life has been filled with excitement! 🙂

I’ve tried so many new things…

hello delicious

Got a brand spankin new job at the best vegan restaurant and shoppe on the planet…

Explored my love for food and cooking…

Lovin the chickies pate

And most importantly I discovered myself as a person. Going vegan completely changed my life. I became more confidant, outspoken and passionate. I’ve gained so much knowledge, and I am the healthiest that I have ever been. I have realized my true passions and finally figured out what I want to get out of my life. The people who I have spoken with, and the new friends I have made are amazing. I am so grateful that this path chose me!

Oh yea and im hosting my first ever giveaway – how bout them apples?! 😉

I’m giving away a bunch of my favorite goodies including…

and the winner will also receive a batch of my “Take Me on a Date Cookies!”

There are three ways to enter…

  1. Leave a comment below telling me what you like about my blog, and what you would like to see more of.
  2. If you have a blog mention this giveaway and link back. Post here letting me know you did so. Or if you don’t have a blog comment again telling me your favorite color.
  3. Tweet or share this giveaway on Facebook. Comment below with the link and letting me know you did so.

Leave a separate comment for each entry. The giveaway will end Sunday February 21 and I will announce the winner on Tuesday the 23.

I really enjoyed hearing your craziest snow day rituals on my last post, there were so many that I had never heard of! Too bad none of them worked. I think the only thing that is going to cure my case of senioritis is a little thing called graduation – which is June 6th! I’m also really excited for this ab challenge and I’m glad you are all too! I’m working on the details now but ill be getting it out ASAP.

Thats all for me tonight, im off to watch a little LOST and to eat some goodies for fat tuesday. Happy mardi gras to you!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – How are you celebrating mardi gras? Have any fun mardi gras experiences you want to share? 😉

145 thoughts on “Vegan Anniversary & Giveaway!

  1. Happy Vegan Blog Anniversary! I love the way you are so honest and genuine in your words. I feel like we are having a real conversation. That takes talent in the blogging world. You are engaging and funny, keep up the great work! I totally enjoy your food, comments and humor.

  2. Congratulations on your one year vegan anniversary! Thank you for hosting such a generous giveaway. Your blog is so captivating and your meals and ideas are great inspiration. Love it!

  3. I like hearing about what you eat…as a newbie, I am totally scared to try new things…mostly ’cause our food budget is pretty small.

    I would love to see how you plan out your meals….and how you manage to stay on target.

  4. And finally, I do have a blog…but, it has not been used as a Raw Food Blog…it was my Homeschooling Blog (well, as long as I was actually homeschooling.)
    So, my favorite colors are purple and green! 🙂

  5. Can’t wait to see if I win–what I love is the pics of the great eats–would like to see some quick links to some of your favorite topics

  6. I just came across your blog and it’s fabulous! I love hearing about your adventures in veganism, being a new vegan myself (will be 2 mos. in 1 week). Your food motivates me to try new vegan-friendly foods that I never knew existed. Would also love to see any of your favorite websites you frequent. Thx!

  7. I just found your blog!
    And to be honest right off the bat, what I felt and liked was your passion! You are enjoying what you are eating, and also your writing skills are pretty sweet!

    Thanks for sharing this positivity! Also, raw recipes please!!

    -Amy 🙂

  8. hope it is not too late to enter!

    my fav thing about your blog is the little snippets of info about each food, like food facts… and the recipes! i like learning about each food rather than ‘just throw this in, throw that in’, etc. more beautiful pictures!

  9. Yay congrats!!! 🙂
    What I love about your blog is your tips, they are very helpful to me. I also like your food reviews, I’ve tried various things which I loved!!!

  10. I love that you have similar tastes in food as me and I love your meal ideas. Would love to win as these are some of my faves too! Happy vegan-versary

Leave a Reply

