Drool.

Happy Monday!

If your not drooling by the end of this post, your not human.

Just teasing! But serisouly you have got a truck load of delicious eats commin at ya so consider yourself warned!

I am so happy that I shared my want to become a certified zumba instructor with you all. Just writing it down and talking about it aloud made me realize that it could actually happen! I had a zumba class tonight and I asked my instructor if she could burn me a copy of the cd so I can practice more at home, but she said it would be against the Zumba code and that she could get in trouble. But thats okay. I’m planning on buying a cd asap!

 

For those of you out there who mentione that you never tried Zumba please do! It is so much fun and it honestly doesnt even feel like working out. Now a couple people also werent sure what Zumba exactly is…

The Zumba® program fuses hypnotic Latin rhythms and easy-to-follow moves to create a one-of-a-kind fitness program that will blow you away. Our goal is simple: We want you to want to work out, to love working out, to get hooked. Zumba® Fanatics achieve long-term benefits while experiencing an absolute blast in one exciting hour of calorie-burning, body-energizing, awe-inspiring movements meant to engage and captivate for life!

The routines feature interval training sessions where fast and slow rhythms and resistance training are combined to tone and sculpt your body while burning fat. Add some Latin flavor and international zest into the mix and you’ve got a Zumba® class!

Doesnt that sound like fun!

Also thank you for your kind compliments on the shared excerpt of my paper. I really did enjoy writing it!

As promised I have some pictures from the FIC aka the best job in the world.

Not only is the Flaming Ice Cube an all vegan café but it’s also a gift shop too right inside. I took a couple pictures of our stocked fridge case near the register and some tasty eats. Yum! We have got a bunch of new shipments in with loads of new products! They are all so tempting, Im surprised that im still getting  paycheck. 😉

Our super stocked front counter by the register. Its always full with fun vegan treats, groceries and homemade desserts. Note the blueberry and cherry turnovers!

We just got these cheese in all the way from Scotland! We have a bunch of different varieties of Sheese such as blue, smokey cheddar, sharp cheddar, colby jack and mozzarella. We all sampled some and we all had some pretty different opinions. Some said they thought it had an after-taste like crayons, but personally I really like it! It tasted very much like real cheese and it melts (I had to test it out!) Have you ever tried Sheese, what did you think?

We made Lemon cupcakes with a buttercream frosting which I dubbed “Think Spring Cupcakes” you can tell that im ready for winter to be over.

Chocolate-cranberry muffins. Enough said. 🙂

One of our sides that we had on special, pasta salad with sweet potatoes and kidney beans.

A fruit and vanilla soy yogurt parfait with hemp seed granola. I really do love that granola its delish!

A picture of one of my random creations. Using a whole wheat tortilla I made a taco type shape using our panini press, and filled it with out Buffalo Hot Mama Chikin dip and topped it with green onions, peppers and had a homemade ranch sauce for dipping. Amazingly good! One of the cool things about my job is that we all get to invent whatever we like to eat, and who knows it might even end up on the menu. Another thing I did last week was make a sun-dried tomato hummus pizza with pesto. Holy yum!

Can anyone else believe that it is February already? Where did January go?

I was also informed that I won a pound of raw macadamia nuts in The Raw Juice Girl’s giveaway! I am so grateful, I have always wanted to try macadamia nuts. I can’t wait to review them 🙂

Until tomorrow!

Michal ♥

Amazing Xan chocolates giveaway over at Living Fit.

Averie is having a 50$ iHerb giveaway!

Larabar overload giveaway over at PreventionRD.

Ginger is the new pink is having a glass straw giveaway.

Snackface is my new favorite person with her giveaway!

21 thoughts on “Drool.

  1. OMG! It’s so cool that you can make whaever you want at FIC! The pizza sounds awesome! XD

    Never tried Sheese before, but they do look like cheese!

    I’m glad that January is over! I don’t want winter in my face no more!

    And congrats on winning the pound of macadamia nuts! Those are so yum! X)

  2. Thanks for your comment on my blog!
    I’m definitely jealous of your job – it beats mine by a long shot for sure.
    Your eats look fantastic – especially the parfait, granola + fruit + yogurt = one of my fave things to eat ever!
    Have a great day (: -Kylee

  3. I guess I’m most definitely human because I was drooling up a storm. Seriously, every photo made me hungry and I may have even clicked to view the pictures bigger…

    Zumba sounds so interesting and fun! I think that if I ever come across a class then I’ll definitely be giving it a try. =D

  4. Ah, I’m so glad you won. It’s so rewarding to feel the excitement from my readers – and the appreciation – when they win one of my contests. I just know you’ll love macadamia nuts. Yay!

    And thanks for linking to me, and those other giveaways. I’m off to check ’em out! 😀

    *smiles*
    Michele

  5. I want to try Sheese so bad, but I’ve been afraid of some of the strongly negative reviews! Aftertaste of crayons does not sound appealing. 😉

    I’ve heard awesome things about Zumba! I’ll have to try sometime.

  6. Tomato hummus pizza! Sounds so good! That is great that you can experiment with all kinds ingredients at work.
    I think Zumba is so much fun. Since you’ve been talking about it lately, I should go to a class, its been a while.

  7. Hey! I recently started reading your blog – a couple weeks now actually ^^ I must say those pics were definitely making me drool! xD I googled Zumba a couple days ago because you gave no definition and it was driving me up the wall! After reading! I’m sad that I live in such a small town that we don’t have those cool classes :O

  8. i wish there was a gym near me so I could take zumba!! sounds like such a fun workout!!
    mmm now that pita sammie is right up my ally! great eats girl!

  9. You were completely right about how drool worthy this post is. If I weren’t eating right now, I would totally be about to make something!

    I’ve tried zumba a few times and loved it. No matter how ridiculous you feel, it’s just so much fun and a great way to work out!

Leave a Reply

