Bon appetit!

I loved hearing all about your favorite yoga poses.

After 20 minutes of sun salutations and a zumba class im feeling quite re-energized. And it was fifty degrees here today! I was actually able to go outside without three layers on. Amazing! πŸ™‚ It’s not going to last though, as we speak it is starting to snow. Seeing the sun was nice though!

Julie and Julia was one of the cutest movies I have ever seen. I am a huge fan of both AmyΒ Adams and Meryl StreepΒ , and a movie that involves them both plus a healthy dose a cooking and blogging. Umm… yes please! The movie has left me inspired. Inspired to do what you might ask? I would love to take on a challenge like Julie did. She challenged herself to make a change. While 536 recipes in 365 days is a little extreme for me I would love to take on a challenge of my own. Perhaps a blog world version? Recipes from all over the blogosphere. I will make, test and enjoy. Just an idea that I am tossing around.Β I would love some suggestions on recipes to try. What are your favorite recipes that you have discovered because of blogging?

A delicious salad combo. Avocado, spinach, snap peas, shredded carrots, tomatoes and a tahini-miso dressing. YUM!

The gorgeous Ayla over at Dainty Vegan nominated me the Amazing Blogger award. πŸ™‚

  1. My family. My family means the world to me, spending time with them makes me so happy.
  2. exercising my body. When I move my body, I feel good. It constantly amazes me how many things my body can do.
  3. My job! I love my new job at the Flaming Ice Cube. Being surrounded by good food and wonderful people make it enjoyable for me to go to work.
  4. Reading. Books can take you to places you may never get to go.
  5. New issues of Vegnews magazine.
  6. Cooking. I really enjoy being in the kitchen, it always makes my day better.
  7. Puppies. I don’t have one but I will someday.
  8. Blogging. Each blog post that i put together is special, and I enjoy creating each one.
  9. Blog reading. I have learned so much just by reading blogs.
  10. Having a good hair day. I am a girl after all πŸ˜‰

Thank you so much Ayla your too sweet! So now I have to tag 8 other amazing ladies…

Enough from me tonight. Ive got an early start tomorrow morning and a long day ahead. Good night!

Michal β™₯

Question of the day – What are your favorite recipes from around blogland?

Lauren is having a cool giveaway!

Yummy giveaway over on An Apple a Day.

Tasty giveaway over at Healing with Raw Juices.

16 thoughts on “Bon appetit!

  1. Congrats on the award, and thanks so much for passing it along, Michal! You are too sweet.

    I like everything Heidi Swanson (101cookbooks.com) makes.

  2. Thanks so much! I am in love with that movie too! It’s just a feel-good movie that I could watch over and over πŸ™‚ This blogging community is very inspirational and I’ve made quite a few good recipes. I particularly like Gina’s (candidRD) granola and a granola bar recipe from The Health Nut. It’s just fun to experiment πŸ™‚ Have a good night!

  3. Blogging has made me and my healthy vegan eating habits evolve into such a wonderful thing. Thanks to all of you who blog about your diets and share your recipes with delicious pictures, my list of recipes has grown and made me enjoy cooking and eating more and more everyday, so that I can share that information with more people! Among my favorite recipes that I’ve found through the world of blogging would be Black Bean Brownies and Raw Carrot Cake Bites.

    http://nocrapdiet.wordpress.com

  4. congrats on the award!
    that’s The movie for all food bloggers. I love it! πŸ™‚
    fav yoga pose: head stand because it’s challenging! πŸ™‚

  5. I’ve read the book and loved it, but I’ve yet to see the movie and it’s on my list!

    Have you seen this blog? http://janadrjoel.blogspot.com/ Jana did a Julie/Julia thing with Fuhrman’s Eat for Health. She’s done with that, but on to working through his Disease Proof Your Child.

    I don’t have a particular recipe for you because there are so many versions of this one out there, but raw cookies with nuts, dates and whatever else you want to put in there to personalize them are a favorite at my house.

    Oh, wait, I thought of one: http://blog.fatfreevegan.com/2006/06/pasta-and-vegetables-with-_115029395634594142.html

    I’ve changed it quite a bit over time, including changing the peanut butter to cashews, but it’s definitely become a stock recipe here.

  6. I want to do a Julie and Julia-like challenge too! Ever since watching the movie, I have been inspired! If only I had more time on my hands. Eventually I will embark on my cookbook challenge! My favorite bloggie recipe would have to be your sp & nb soup! Amazingness! I really want some tonight for dinner, but I need to get more greens and such. I am a big fan of hugh jass salads, which have been popping up everywhere in the blogoshere. Speaking of which, the salad in this post looks lovely! I am really craving some peas to put on my salads. Thanks for tagging me for the wonderful award, sweetie pie! πŸ™‚

  7. I loved “Julie and Julia” too! Your salad combo looks delish!

    CarrotsnCake is one of the first blogs I started reading…I get a lot of good recipe ideas from her blog.

  8. Puppies are the greatest mood-lifter ever…well, maybe second to kittens πŸ˜‰

    Your raw salads always look so appetizing…I’ve never managed to make anything raw seem so delicious.

    Unfortunately I can’t help much with the recipes as I have so many food allergies/intolerances that I can’t make most of the recipes I see, but VeggieGirl’s baked goods are always wonderful!

    I can give a belated answer to the yoga poses question though: full wheel is without a doubt my favourite. I sometimes do it just to stretch my back out and it feels absolutely wonderful.

    Thanks so much for your lovely comment.

    ~Jess~

Leave a Reply

