One word. Yum.

Wee. 🙂

Im one happy camper!

I went to the Flaming Ice Cube with my good friend Pat yesterday for a late lunch and it was so much fun.

We started off our meal with drinks.

I opted for a cup of red chai tea, while Pat chose a roasted almond coffee.

As appetizers we both had this amazing soup which we had sampled before – a sweet potato peanut butter bisque. It was so savory a delicious.

Here are the main courses!

I decided to try the organic soba noodle salad. It came on this gorgeous plate and had soba noodles on a bed of greens dressed in a spicy plum vinaigrette. Topped with grilled organic peanut ginger tofu, peanuts, carrots and green onion. Sound amazing? It was!

My friend chose to try the Mediterranean Panini which I of course tried last time I was there job shadowing. Homemade artichoke dip topped with roasted red peppers, red onion, kalmata olives, tomatoes and spinach.

Of course we couldn’t leave without having dessert 😉

Pat had one of their signature red velvet cupcakes which looked pretty on a plate that was drizzled with a raspberry sauce.

I had the yogurt parfait which had vanilla soy yogurt, organic hemp seed granola (so amazing!) and tons of fresh fruit.

Isnt is pretty?

One of the things I love about the FIC is how beautifully they present all of their food. Not only are they on a mission to provide hearty vegan food, but they want to prove that vegan food is good food. I know from personal experience that it is a common stereotype that vegan’s live off of lettuce and raw tofu. Well obviously that is not the case at the FIC. 🙂

 

And look what I got as I gift! Pat got me this new cookbook – Peta’s Vegan College Cookbook! This couldn’t be more perfect since this time next year ill be a full-time college student! Just flipping through it, ive seen so many recipes which have funny names like “Butt Ugly Sticky Buns” and “Legume Va-va-va Voom”. Cant wait to try some of them out. I am so greatful to have good friends like Pat.

More christmas fun tomorrow!

Michal  ♥

Awesome snacky giveaway over at Healthy and Sane.

11 thoughts on “One word. Yum.

  1. Oh.. I don’t even know what to say. All that food looks so GOOD! I thought noodle salad looked amazingly delicious and then I scrolled down and saw the desserts. *SIGH* Yum!

    Where’s my Flaming Icecube? I wish I had one right next door. That would be lovely.

  2. Nice! They all look yum!

    BTW, isn’t the cookbook awesome?! They have the best & simplest recipes ever!!! I love that book so much that I read it whenever I need to wait for something (using computer, etc.) in the house! XD

Leave a Reply

