Glazed Veggie Coulis

Have you ever been up so early with nowhere to go?

Yea thats me today. I woke up at my usual time, and tried as I might I just couldn’t fall back asleep. So what did I do? I went and cleaned my kitchen… how lame am I?  I’m feeling quite productive though I’m getting a lot of stuff  done that I didn’t have time to do before.

 I’m glad you all enjoyed my christmas survey! You’ve all still got a couple days left if you want to fill it out!

This apple was so crisp and juicy that it was just begging to be photographed (note my red nail polish, festive no? :)).

One of the excellent things about break is that now I have some free time – actually a lot of free time! Of course you know ive been in the kitchen tackling the stock pile of recipes that I have had saved up. Pictures all to come, but I wanted to share one that I created with you.

Zucchini Noodles & Glazed Vegetable Coulis

Ingredients

1 zucchini squash

1 carrot

1/2 cucumber

1/4 avocado

1 cup cherry tomatoes

Pinch basil & oregano (or any spices for seasoning)

Salt & pepper

Assembly

Wash the zucchini squash and then using your spiralizer (or if you don’t have one, your mandolin, or a sharp knife) and cut the zucchini into thin noodle like ribbons. Place in a bowl and set aside. Cut up your carrots and cucumber in whatever shapes you like, set aside. In your blender place the avocado, cherry tomatoes, basil, oregano, salt, pepper and oil and blend for about 30 seconds or until a smooth texture. In a bowl mix carrots and cucumbers with your tomato-avocado coulis and let marinate for 5 minutes.

Viola your done! Place your zucchini noodles on a bowl or plate, and top with your marinated vegetable coulis. Garnish with more herbs or green pepper.

I’ve also been eating bowl after bowl of Annie’s Naturals goddess dressing. My new favorite combo? Dressing + Bananas = Love. Sounds gross but is amazing, give it a shot if your feeling adventurous 😉

I also found out that I am the lucky winner of a giveaway over at Raw Epicurean for 4 beautiful microplane kitchen tools. I’m so excited to receive these!

This afternoon im going to the Flaming Ice Cube for lunch with one of my good friends, I cant wait! Re-cap tomorrow! Plus christmas might have come early in the Muffin household. Woo woo!

Also if you havent already, make sure you leave a comment here on which products from Fantastic Foods you would like to see me review.

Michal ♥

17 thoughts on “Glazed Veggie Coulis

  1. Awesome recipe! I am definitely going to try this soon! I have all of the ingredients on hand. 🙂 I don’t have a spiralizer, though, so that part will be a toughy. I will prevail. Haha

    Have fun a FIC!

  2. Aah! I’m not sure if I’m quite adventurous enough for the dressing on the bananas but I may attempt it. Maybe. Possibly. I almost feel like I HAVE to try it just because of how odd it seems.

    I like the snowflakes falling! They haven’t always been here, right? No.. I think I would definitely have noticed them before.

    The nail polish is most definitely festive. I have green that I’m tempted to put on if I can get past my laziness. 😛

  3. First of all, cleaning your kitchen is totally not lame! 🙂 It’s awesome because you wanted to do it! It’s a good thing to get stuff like that on times like these! 🙂

    And that zucchini noodle looks yuuuuuuuuum!! And the dressing does kind of sound different…Hmm…Very creative!

    Oh, and I finished the banner for our plan 🙂 I will have my BF scan it and send it to me so I can send it to you and Katie! 🙂

    And one more, I got oat groats today! But how can you tell if it’sraw or not? (I got it at the bulk section from whole foods. The person I asked said they don’t have any raw oat groats, but they look raw to me. Hmm…)

  4. Hi Michal! I found you on GoneRaw.com. You recommended to me your hemp protein powder. Im glad I checked out your blog. One of my good friends name is Michal too. I have never met or know of another girl named Michal but always thought her name was sooo beautiful and dignified 🙂 Anyways, I am currently crazy about Annie’s goddess dressing too..but maybe not so crazy to put it over bananas yet 🙂 We’ll see. Take care! Thank you for sharing your blog!

    • Hi kathleen! That is so cool about your friends name being michal too! I have never even heard of anyone else sharing my name before. Im glad that someone else with the name Michal exists haha I was beginning to wonder.

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  5. This looks really yummy! Ill have to pick up some zucchini and try it out. If i dont talk to you before the holiday merry christmas! 🙂

  6. Thanks for your sweet comments 🙂

    Congrats on the giveaway, it’s so hard to win!!!

    Love your nail polish ^^

    And the snow on your blog, how did you do that???

    xoxo

  7. Quick question that I need a response to:

    Can you use something else in place of the avocados? I’m going to make some tomorrow, and I was wondering 🙂

Leave a Reply

