Just call me Mac…

SNOOOOW!

It has snowed here finally, as much as I hate the cold I can’t deny it looks pretty.

On monday I had my Macbeth aka “Mac” re-enactment and it went really well. One hundred percent for me! I loved being Lady Mac and my outfits ended up coming together! But one must suffer for their art. I’ve got bruises and rug burn on my knees from crawling on the stage. Ouch!

Brekkie bowl of goodness

Green smoup with arrowhead mills organic oats and a crispy apple.

Remember when I reviewed the hummus by a company called Fantastic Foods?

Well they were kind enough to send me some coupons for three free boxes of their products! Thanks Deborah!

So I am asking you what product reviews would you like to see?

They have a bunch of delicious different products available ranging from soups to mixes for falafel. Check out some of their products here, and leave a comment below letting me know what you would like to see reviewed!

 Review Alert!

After winning a giveaway on one of my favorite blogs, Veg is Sexy, I was shipped six boxes of Yogavive Apple Chips.

Lately I have been munching away the peach flavor – yum!

This flavor is really good. The chips are sweet and crispy just like the others, but alive with a tasty peach essence.

All varieties of Yogavive Apple Chips are fat-free, and are made with no added sugars or preservatives. At 35 calories a bag, these are as healthy as snacks get folks. 🙂

Lately I have been more aware about my diet, and I’ve noticed that i have been eating more. I’m stating to feel sluggish and slowed down. I normally say all things are good in moderation but ive noticed that I have been overindulging in certain things (can you say hummus?). Actually today I still feel a little off from what I ate last night. I’m making a conscious effort on including an even higher percentage of raw foods in my diet so Im able to get back on track to feeling my best.

Two more days until christmas break, and then nine more until christmas! I can’t believe it!

Dont forget to comment and let me know what products from Fantastic Foods you would like me to review!

Michal ♥

15 thoughts on “Just call me Mac…

  1. I am feeling sort of sluggish, too. My weakness is soaked oats and peanut butter. :0 I could just keep refilling the bowl! Haha! My goal is to keep my raw intake at a high. We can do this! 🙂

    As for Fantastic Foods….I didn’t find their falafel to be that fantastic, but it may just be me?

  2. Congratulations on the Macbeth reenactment! I’m sure that 100% was well deserved. 🙂

    Fantastic Foods….I’d love to see a review of their vegetarian chili. It looks delicious, and would be the perfect comfort food for this time of year.

    Oh, I finally got around to trying Annie’s Goddess Dressing last night. Thank you so much for recommending it. I can’t believe I waited so long to try it, but both my husband and I loved it! 🙂

    • I am a huge goddess fan – I literally buy four or five big bottles at a time when I can get it on sale haha. Im really glad you like it too!

      I saw their veggie chili and i am so curious. I love chili so this might be a possability 🙂

  3. I’ve found that too much hummus also doesn’t make me feel too good although I’m not quite sure what’s in it that would cause this to happen.

    And congrats on your fantastic performance! Bruises always seem to be a good indicator of one giving something there all. They’re like a badge of victory.. just one that can be painful. 🙂

    • I was thinking about this at work today, and im thinking that maybe it is all of the salt/oil? The tahini too has a lot of fats in it. Maybe its just too heavy all together even though its made of all generally healthy things.

      Just my ponderings at work haha! 🙂

  4. Congrats on the Mac performance! That pain shall pay off on your grades! 😀

    It’s not snowing here yet, but it’s sure is rainy! (I wonder why it’s known for its “rain festival” from 1/1 – 12/31. Hmm…) But yes, we’re almost out of school, so hang on tight and good luck with finals!

    By the way, what did you make your smoothie with today?? Very green and very yummy looking 🙂 And where can you get raw oats??

    I would like to see a review for the original hummus (I know you’ve had this before, but if you write a review on it, I would want to try it!) 😀

    Yum yum peachy apples! How many boxes do you have left?!?! And I’m glad that you’re realizing about your food/eating habits. That is a good indicator of you wanting to be healthier. I hope you can pull off and go 99.99% raw someday! 😀 Good luck and stay healthy/warm!

    • i believe this smoothie was kale, vanilla soy milk, celery, cucumber, 1 packet of stevia and a frozen nanner. MMM! 🙂

      I get my raw oat groats at my local health food store in bulk. Its about 1.25 for a pound or so which is a lot!

      I have so boxes left hehe, but its nice because I always have tasty snacks around. I think the apple cinnamon are my favorite so far.

      Maybe someday I will go back to eating 100% raw! Who knows? Or maybe one day you will be raw too and me, you and Katie can all get together for lunch at pure food and wine 🙂

  5. YAY I’m glad the act went well! So you were Lady MacBeth, huh? Cool…that’s one of the complex characters! Lol, and you even got a bruise for it….you really gave it your all! 😀

    • Yes I was Lady Macbeth, I was also the second apparition. I had so much fun acting it out on stage, even though I dont have a talent for it at all! I suppose thats all that matters in the end, even if I looked silly.

      We re-did it in a 1920’s theme so I got to wear a flapper dress with a boa and a feather cap. It was so much fun 🙂

  6. We’ve had some snow, too. Unfortunately, the forecast is for a foot this weekend, which might cancel some of our holiday plans. Let’s keep our fingers crossed that the roads stay clear.

    As for your lack of energy, it seems to happen to everyone this time of year. Actually, that’s when I increase my cooked (mainly veggies like sweet potatoes, rather than grains), or use stronger spices to keep warm. When I’m warmer, I feel more energetic.

    By the way, I love your snowy background 🙂

Leave a Reply

