Mail call!

Guess what makes any sunday better?

The arrival of a package – I love getting mail!

what could it be?

Last week I got an email from Robin over at the Lolidots Blog letting me know that I won her giveaway for an adorable apron by Flirty Aprons. I felt like the luckiest girl when she told me that I won, because these aprons are gorgeous! It came so fast too, it only took a couple of days. I cannot wait to do some serious cooking with this baby on. Perfect timing since Thanksgiving is this week. A big thank you to both Robin and the talented folks at Flirty Aprons.

nanna mess

A delightful pudding banana mess in my favorite mug, with raisins and chia seed gel.

Rapple Sauce

The other day I had a pound of the most delicious organic braeburn apples in my fridge. With my new little jar of apple pie spice I decided to give making my own raw apple sauce a go, and boy did it hit the spot.

Rapple Sauce

Ingredients

  • 2 apples
  • 1 large banana
  • 1/2 packet of stevia or sweetener
  • 2 tsp apple pie spice (or more to taste)

Assembly

Just pop everything into your food processor and give it a whirl. Blend until desired consistency is reached. Sometimes I’ll eat it chunkier like this… but others I let it hang out for a minute or two longer so its nice and smooth.

This recipe is totally versatile too. You can add other fruits such as pears, or add dates, raisins, cinnamon, a drizzle of agave, or anything else that your heart desires. Easy as pie!

me in my flirty new apron

Only two days of school left until Thanksgiving break starts – lets hope they go by fast!

Hope you all enjoyed your weekend!

Michal ♥

4 thoughts on “Mail call!

  1. Woo! Only two more days for me too! (Welll, actually 3, but on Wednesday I have a field trip for speech class to see “Where the Wild Things Are” with an Elementary class). Easy, easy week…hopefully. 😉

    I am dying to try that banana soft serve. I have about 4 bananas frozen in the freezer just waiting to be made into some yummy “ice cream.”

Leave a Reply

