Guess who’s back?

Back again…

Michal’s back…

Guess who has pictures?!

Me! Finally right? My computer is still being a little funky, but I did manage to upload a bunch of pictures.

Let me take you waayyy back to the week before last. With my dehydrator I made kale chips for the first time. They turned out much better than I was expecting honestly. I just washed and ripped the kale into pieces, that drizzled in a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar and added a little sea salt and pepper. Bam! The next morning I had 6 trays of delicious kale chips that didn’t even last me the whole afternoon.

They were so mind blowingly crunch-tastic Im happy I even managed to snap this icky picture. 😉

Round two with the dehydrator. Homemade sun-dried tomatoes. The finished product wasn’t as thick and chewy as the ones you can buy from the store, but they still turned out yummy. Their flavor almost reminded me of pizza. I just cut tomatoes, and sprinkled them with a little sea salt, pepper, and oregano.

Is anyone other than me having a hard time believing that it is only 8 days until Thanksgiving? I am having so much fun finalizing my menu, and can’t wait to get busy in the kitchen cooking up a storm. What do you have planned for your thanksgiving menu?

new hair

Me being silly as usual, but note the hair cut. Do you guys like it?

Tonight I have a graduation fair at my school. Im getting fitted for my cap and gown (oh my gosh!) and were having various speakers on financial aid, and about a zillion colleges coming. Finishing up my college applications has been keeping me pretty busy, but I am proud to say that I am almost done. Just a few stragglers that I’m trying to finish up. This semester is about halfway over too! It will be christmas before we know it 🙂

To come later this week, two new recipes and a new product review!

I also wanted to say a big thank you to Robin over at the Lolidots blog, I won their giveaway for an adorable apron from Flirty Aprons – which I have been drooling over. I can’t wait to get it in the mail!

I must have also had luck on my side because I also won 5 boxes of Yogaive organic apple chips from Veg is Sexy. YUM!

Michal ♥

Dont forget to check out Katie’s blog. With each click your helping her raise money for operation chocolate covered kindness!!

One thought on “Guess who’s back?

  1. Wow! You’re lucky, aren’t you? 😉 The only thing I’ve won is the set of vegan stuff from “Who hugged the most people?” from hug a vegetarian day 😀 It’s going to take a while to come in the mail, but that’s okay 🙂

    A dehydrator is pretty cool; never seen them before. Seems like you’re loving it! X) And I like you’re haircut; very pretty!

    Man, college stuff, is a lot of stuff! Our school’s order for caps and gowns are due tomorrow! (><);; Too soon!!

    And about the plushie; do you want one? I feel like I can trust you enough to make you & send you one 🙂 (and I really want to do something with the extra clothes I have!) (^_^);;

    We are soooooo a militant vegan…Awesome! XD

Leave a Reply

