Brr!

A happy Tuesday to you!

Thanks to all who commented on my Halloween post! Im glad that you all liked my costume 🙂 I honestly felt rather silly, but I had fun! Last night I was able to get 8 full hours of sleep, I woke up this morning feeling so refreshed and energized. Ever since setting the clocks back one hour, I have been able to enjoy it being sunny in the morning which I like! However it is now getting dark at 5:00pm which is a tad depressing. I honestly do not like cold, so lately I have been bundling up! Unfortunately I didn’t get a chance to send my picture into Miss GC for her jacket post, however I wanted to include my own picture here!

brrr!

My lovely new winter coat courtesy of Earth Mama. It’s so warm and toasty! It also came with a headband, but with that on I really did look silly…

I also found these pictures in my gallery…

tofusalad2

tofusalad3

This was dinner from last Tuesday night. Cilantro black pepper pan-fried tofu, on top of a hugh jass salad with a drizzle of balsamic vinegar. YUM!

One thing that I have been thinking more and more about lately is Thanksgiving, and what I am going to be making. I want to make a meal that is going to wow my family! I have had so many ideas so far, ranging from raw lasagna to portobello steaks. Then there is the whole dessert conundrum, so many choices! Lately I have been experimenting in the kitchen, trying my hand at making new raw dishes. Plus with my nifty new dehydrator that my aunt my kind enough to let me borrow, I am making all kinds of things. (A post to come later this week!) 

Also I tried a new flavor of Larabar today, review to come tomorrow!

Michal ♥

What are you going to be making for Thanksgiving?

3 thoughts on “Brr!

  1. Oh me goodness! That tofu looks really good. And, dang, I want to try the seasonal cliff bars! None of the stores near me are selling them. 😦 Hopefully sometime in the next 5 months I can go to Whole Foods! Ha.

  2. I love the jacket. Very cute. It matches your cat costume.

    My coat is a red vegan one with a hood (kind of like Little Red Riding Hood). Hayden has a similar one so we match. It’s funny, since we also match her diaper bag, car seat and stroller. We look a bit silly when we go out.

Leave a Reply

