The Great Pumpkin

It’s the great pumpkin Charlie Brown!

You know its fall when you get the chance to watch Charlie Brown cartoon’s on television. I have always loved Charlie Brown, he is the cutest thing! Honestly I don’t think I will ever get too old to watch cartoons, I enjoy them way too much. Last night I was able to watch halloween cartoons while eating a tasty bowl of my new obsession – SP&NB soup! If you haven’t tried it yet, I invite you to do so. It is really yummy!

I cannot believe that Halloween is tomorrow, my how time flies! And in no time at all it will be Thanksgiving, then Christmas! Woah… im getting ahead of myself here, lets just enjoy the present! I have my halloween costume all picked out, and tomorrow should be a fun outing with some of my best friends. Pictures and home-made halloween goodies coming soon!

Tonight we have our last football game of the season before we go to playoffs. We are playing our biggest rival, and this week was SPIRIT WEEK! I love spirit week for three reasons…

  1. It gives me a chance to wear face paint.
  2. Who doesn’t love shouting in the hallway?
  3. Any excuse I have to wear shorts to school is a win!

mee2

In addition if we win the game tonight it will be the first time in the history of my school that we had an undefeated season.

In honor of the great pumpkin, I leave you with some delicious recipes created by a few fellow foodie bloggers.

Raw Vegan Pumpkin Spice Donut Holes made by Averie over at Love Veggies and Yoga.

VeggieGirl’s pumpkin banana trail-mix muffins. YUM! 


Raw Pumpkin Soup from Vegalicious Recipes. Perfect and simple for fall.

Scrumptious pumpkin pie shake, recipe created by the lovely Kathy over at Healthy. Happy. Life 

Question of the day – What is your favorite cartoon? Come on I know you still have one 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Great Pumpkin

  1. I love watching xmas cartoons!! Reminds me of childhood 🙂 wow, all those recipes look absolutely delish. I’m going to have to try those muffins and donut holes, yum!
    Have a great Halloween

  2. Charlie Brown is the best! I have boxers that say “it’s the great pumpkin!” across the bum. Not totally sure what it means, but they make me happy.

Leave a Reply

