One Lucky Lady

Some times I forget how lucky I really am.

It was just one of those sunday mornings, quiet, peaceful and really super cold. I was driving home from the gym after a workout and as the sun was rising over the hills and peaking out from behind the clouds I could tell it was going to be a gorgeous day.

I am lucky to be surrounded by friends and family who I love.

This past friday night was senior recognition night at my school, and I was announced. Yay! It was really nice and my mom bought me roses. Other than being super cold and freezing my butt off it was an enjoyable night, we won too! This means we are 8-0 and going to playoffs! Our team hasn’t been to playoffs since the late eighties so this is really exciting.

One of the people I enjoy spending time with is my mom, I love her so much. She continues to challenge me and she has made me the person that I am today.

senior night

I am lucky to be able to live the way I do.

I am so grateful to have realized that I have the power to control what goes into my body, and that health is indeed wealth. Everyday I am so happy that I have the freedom and the knowledge to make healthy choices.

purple explosion

mean and green

Delicious-ness in bowls.

I am lucky to be able to take the time to relax and read literature to enrich my mind.

My current readings include Farm Sanctuary written by Gene Baur.

I am lucky to have met so many wonderful people in the blog world!

I continue to be inspired by all of you wonderful women (and men)! I also want to say thank you to all of my readers, you guys are what keep me motivated.

My agenda today includes a rehearsal for this friday’s senior band night, and then working on my senior paper which is due this Thursday. I am on page 7 of 10 – my goal is to finish writing it today. Also im working on a new recipe so if all goes  well look for that tomorrow. Enjoy your last day of the weekend!

Michal ♥

Question of the day – What are you lucky for?

6 thoughts on “One Lucky Lady

  1. This was such an inspiring post. I am happy that you are thankful for so much and you take such good care of your health. I feel the same way. Isn’t it great to be kind to our bodies, nature, and others around us? Life is too short not to.

  2. Ahh so good to be reading your posts again. This is such a lovely post. I am grateful for being able to live in a “foreign” country and enjoy the excitement of living a full and crazy life with my best friend in the world. WOAH sap fest.
    Have a great day!

  3. I am lucky to have been able to make a change for health in my life. I am incredibly lucky to have met my boyfriend, as he is such a wonderful man. I am also lucky to have a job right now, even if that job isn’t something that I love. I know there are thousands of people out there who aren’t doing as well as I am, and honestly that says a lot considering what I put up with 😉

Leave a Reply

