Homecoming

077

I had the most amazing time this past Saturday. As you all know I have been looking forward to my school’s homecoming dance for weeks and it finally arrived. We were all worried about the weather, but it ended up being rain free but it was still on the cooler side.

108

I could not resist posting this picture. Me and my girls being silly as usual – we sure don’t act like seniors in highschool sometimes. After the dance we went to a local restaurant called Station Square. The food was delicious and they had a little bit of everything but mainly it was italian. I chose the vegetarian salad which was perfect for me! To be honest I was a little worried about whether or not I would have vegan food to eat, but it all worked out fine! In the salad there was spinach, lettuce, broccoli, cauliflower, tomatoes, mushrooms, olives, and it was topped with a couple chickpeas and a tasty balsamic vinaigrette. I also had a side of steamed corn on the cob. Not completely raw – but it was a special occasion so what the heck, I just enjoyed the moment.

october 065

Afterwards we went to a bonfire at a good friend of mine’s house, and then we all had a sleepover. It was an absolutely perfect night, and we could not have planned it any better!

Product reviews, fun dinner outings and more to come later this week!

On a bad note I think I am coming down with a case of the sniffles. No fun!

Michal ♥

4 thoughts on “Homecoming

Leave a Reply

