Craving Corn Chowder

Another win this past friday for my school’s football team. We are still undefeated I am so pleased! Today is going to be a very nice and hopefully relaxing day. After the gym Im going to church, then shopping with my mom to get the rest of my accessories for homecoming. I can not believe that my school’s homecoming dance is this Saturday. Where has September gone? It seems to have just flown by, and it’s freaking me out a little!
 
As promised I have a new recipe to share. Inspired by fall, I was craving corn and the hearty-ness (is that even a word?) of soup. Super simple, my Creamy Corn Chowder only requires a few ingredients and is chock full of fresh veggies that are full of vitamins and minerals, plus its completely raw and vegan. Try it out you won’t be sorry.
Creamy Corn Chowder

Creamy Corn Chowder

Creamy Corn Chowder

2 cups water

3 cups corn, off the cob

1/2 cup avocado, mashed

1/4 cup celery, chopped

1/4 cup onion, chopped

1/4-1/2 cup green or red bell pepper, chopped

1 clove garlic, minced

1 TB nama shoyu

Instructions

pinch of black pepper, salt and cayenne pepper (or to taste)

pinch of turmeric (for color)

Place water, corn, avocado, celery, nama shoyu, onion, salt, pepper and cayenne in a blender. Blend on high until the mixture is smooth.

Pour into bowls, and top with whatever garnish you like! Green onions, tomatoes, red bell pepper or cilantro. Serve right away, or put it in a container in the fridge. It will keep for two or three days.

Yields 6 Cups.

099

101

What did you do this weekend, any fun or exciting things happen? Details please : )

8 thoughts on “Craving Corn Chowder

  1. I’ve been busy! I just moved to Laval for the month, and found the most awesome produce store ever! Other than that… man that corn chowder sounds delicious! I’m totally going to make that for my husband once I find some corn. I already have a bunch of avocados, which I got for less than 20¢ each… Thanks for the recipe! I’m kinda sad I missed World Vegetarian Day yesturday, I only learned about it through your other post.

Leave a Reply

