I’ve got the goods!

Hi Guys, I hope your all enjoying your Tuesday (:

I’m having a really nice day so far, aside from the hot weather and the icky rain it’s not too bad. I got to spend some time running errands with my grandpa this morning, then I went to the gym for an hour. Today’s workout really had me sweating. I feel like I am stuck in a bit of a rut, I find myself gravitating towards the same elliptical machines so today I challenged myself. I hit the treadmill for a jog (which I usually hate) and then got on a bike. This was all in addition to my strength training.

I was really surprised by how much endurance I have gained, I remember back at the beginning of this summer when I couldn’t even jog around the block without getting a little winded. Now look at me! I’m jogging two miles on a treadmill and loving every minute of it.

omg amazing

omg amazing

Is this picture making your mouth water? I know it’s making mine water, and I had this for breakfast! I have been having my green smoothies every single morning, and I love mixing things in them to make tasty new combinations. In this variation I have my usual concoction of spinach, celery, broccoli and cucumber – but I added raisins and a scoop of Cascadian Farms fruit and nut granola. YUM!

I love Cascadian Farm’s products they are nutritious, filling and affordable. While not all of there products are vegan, a good portion of them are so feel free to snack away after checking your labels.

Waldorf Salad

Waldorf Salad

For dinner the other night I made my own version of a waldorf salad. This salad was created in 1896 by a hotel manager who worked at New York’s Waldorf-Astoria Hotel. While the original version of this salad  usually contains mayonnaise, I just replaced it with my favorite dressing – Annie’s Naturals light raspberry vinaigrette. Boy was it good, I love the crunchy-ness given by the fresh apple’s and grapes, and the dressing provided a tang and sweetness that tasted amazing with my fresh corn from the farmers market. YUM!

I went shopping last night and guess what?

I got a few things for my senior pictures. I got a gorgeous top from one of my favorite stores Charlotte Russe, and I’m going back later on this week to pick up a scoop neck sweater that I have ordered for me.  All I need to get now is a more casual outfit (we are thinking a dress) that I can wear when I am taking pictures in the water.

zucchini noodles

zucchini noodles

Yes indeed, last night for dinner I broke out my trusty spirazlier and I made me a huge batch of noodles using the worlds largest zucchini squash (maybe not the worlds biggest, but it was massive!) I forgot how much I love eating my noodles, they are especially good with a little hot pepper action, sweet corn, tomato’s and whatever else I have going on in the fridge.

Question of the day –

What are some of your favorite things that you like to put in your salads?

I love my avocados, sweet corn, apples, bananas and a little hot pepper… it sounds weird but it amazing all together!

3 thoughts on “I’ve got the goods!

  1. I love almonds and banana peppers! Also, leftover pizza cut up, reheated, and dumped on top of spinach or mixed greens is pretty much the most amazing thing ever. Seriously, try it.

    • Michelle that does sound really yummy! I am a huge banana pepper fan, I love to put them on anything! Ive never though about using pizza as a salad topping, perhaps thats just what I need to get me out of my food rut 🙂

  2. I bought Cascadian Farms cinnamon and raisin granola yesterday for the first time! Delicious!!
    I love putting veggie/black beans burgers in my salads and also any kind of bean salsa is amazing!

Leave a Reply

