Summer lovin’

Hey guys!

Happy Sunday, I hope your enjoying the weather today its 95 here today and I am in love. Today is the first day in a while that I get to actually relax. I got on google reader this morning and it said that I had over 200 unread! Yikes! So im still trying to get caught up on that, but I feel so out of the loop with all of you guys. I’m starting my senior year of high school in eight short days so I am doing a lot to get ready for that. Shopping (fun!) and cleaning my room (not so fun!)

smoothie lovin'

smoothie lovin'

These days I have been eating with a spoon drinking, a lot of smoothies. The thing that I like about smoothies is how versatile they can be. You can literally throw anything into a smoothie and it tastes good. Smoothies are also chock-full of health benefits they can…

  • boost your immune system
  • boost your mental performance
  •  increase digestive efficiency
  • support weight loss/weight maintenance
  • support your liver and kidneys
  •  reduce bad food cravings
  • balance body PH levels
  •  increase energy
  • help blood sugar management

Mom and I went to Chipotle today after church – I was in heaven. But my mom… ehh not so much. She isn’t as crazy about Chipotle as I am. However she did like her burrito, but said that it wouldn’t be her first choice when deciding where to go out to eat. I got double guacamole, and double black beans in my veggie salad. I was one hungry girl haha. (I took this picture with my cell phone so it’s a little weird)

chipotle = yum!

chipotle = yum!

 Ive started school shopping, I got a bunch of stuff that I adore. It’s funny I have my senior pictures coming up and even though I have been shopping so many times, I still haven’t been able to find a single thing to wear. I think I am over thinking the whole thing… next time I go to the mall I am coming home with some outfits!

Yesterday night I marched in my town’s end of summer parade, usually once this happens we know it’s really time to head back to school. I still can’t believe that marching in that parade was the last one that I will ever get to do.

sixties parade float

sixties parade float

me in my summer uniform

me in my summer uniform

Well I’m off to finish cleaning my room, do some laundry and going to sleep early tonight because I have got a busy day ahead of me tomorrow!

Question of the day –

 
What is your favorite smoothie combination?
I love my green smoothies. Spinach, broccoli, celery and a banana and Ill gulp it down!
12 thoughts on “Summer lovin’

  1. Veggiegirl – that smoothie looks majorly delicious – i will try it out asap!

    Angharad – I know! Chipotle has been all over these days, that why I had to scoot my butt over there. I am so happy that I did (:

    burpexcuzme – isnt school shopping the best? I love having new things to wear at the start of the year, I think im going shopping again tonight too!

  2. good luck in your senior year! You are going to have a blast 🙂 I wish I could go back there so badly! I love smoothies in the summer, they are so refreshing. My go to combo is usually a little non-fat milk or almond milk, scoop of whey protein powder (if I feel I need it or after a workout), giant handful of spinach, lots of frozen fruit, peanut butter and flax. Yum! Enjoy your last week, I’m getting ready to continue my masters in ex phys, eek!
    -kristen

    • EatingRD – that is amazing that you are going for your masters, I know that can be super duper tough! But you seem like one smart cookie Im sure you will breeze right through your classes!

    • I know I cant wait to finally head back to school, I miss seeing all of my friends and teachers everyday! When are you set to go back to school?

Leave a Reply

