Beep Beep!

You my friends are looking at a picture of one totally licensed driver!

I PASSED MY TEST!

me next to "elsie"

me next to "elsie"

Me and my ride, which I have now named Elise.

at the flaming ice cube

at the flaming ice cube

After I passed my test yesterday my mom and I scooted over to the license bureau and then went to The Flaming Ice Cube for her birthday lunch. (Note the new hair cut, what do you guys think?)

Mom's Vegan Burger

Mom's Vegan Burger

My mom got her usual. Their famous vegan burger which she had topped with soy mozzarella and organic mustard. Along with her vegan burger she also ordered a peanut butter crunch bar, which I’m sorry to say I didn’t get a picture of. It was yummy though!

Peanutbutter Banana Jama

Peanut butter Banana Jama

I on the other hand was absolutely craving breakfast so I decided to get one of their breakfast paninis. I chose the peanut butter banana jama (how fun is that name by the way?) it was really good. Warm gooey peanut butter with bananas and strawberry jam. YUM!

Fruit & Yogurt Parfait

Fruit & Yogurt Parfait

I also ordered the fruit and yogurt parfait which came with vegan vanilla soy yogurt, which was layered with fresh fruit and organic hemp seed granola. Yes please! I intended on taking some of this home for after the gym but I ended up eating it all there. Oops ; )

new reads and tasty drinks

new reads and tasty drinks

Review Alert!!  I had a coupon for Borders the other day so I went out and bought this book, The Complete Idiots Guide : Vegan Living. I have been looking at it for quite a while, but I find that it’s really helpful because it directly spells out what you need as far as nutrition goes. It also goes more in-depth on the history of vegan-ism and how exactly it all got started. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who is interested in becoming a vegan, adopting a more veg*n diet, or vegans who are looking for a source to make sure they are getting all of there nutritional needs met.

Today im going to the gym, then im off to work until six o’clock. I am hoping that today will be my last day working on my AP work because I have band camp all next week for twelve hours a day so im not going to have any extra time.

Gotta run, hope you all enjoy your Saturday!

Question of the day –

What is your favorite color?

As you know mine is green, but I love all colors really. Anything bright or fun.

9 thoughts on “Beep Beep!

  1. Congrats on passing the driving test! That’s so exciting and probably good to just get it over with so you can enjoy the road!

    I love green, too, and purple, and red, yellow, black, white – okay EVERY color! 🙂

  2. I just found your blog – love it! Congratulations to you on passing your test….that is so exciting! My favorite color is, without a doubt, pink!

Leave a Reply

