Smoups!

How much do you love my new word? Im pretty proud of it. Keep reading to find out what it means!

so pretty and purply!

so pretty and purply!

Last night for dinner I was just craving fruit, but I didn’t know exaclty what I wanted to eat. I ended up making a delicious smoothie with 1 cup frozen raspberries, 1 cup soymilk, hemp protien powder and blueberries. On top I sprinkled with flax seeds then ate an apple, a huge banana and a couple handfuls of almonds. Dee-lish!

Justins PB

Justins PB

Last night along with my dinner I tried some of Justin’s Nut Butter in Cinnamon PB. YUM! This stuff is so addicting and it comes in these nifty little squeeze packs. It had such a warm comfortable taste and has 7 whole grams of protein in one serving. They have a bunch of other flavors, and they even make almond butter. One of the best things is that it is dairy-free and all organic.

mornin bowl of greens

mornin bowl of greens

This morning I woke up and I was craving my greens so I made a big smoothie with celery, broccoli, spinach, soy milk and hemp protein powder. Alongside I had ezekiel bread, an apple, a banana and some bloobs (blueberries hehe!) Yum! With a drizzle of maple syrup on top it was a real energizing way to start of the day.

Green-guacamole yum!

Green-guacamole yum!

After a long day of work and fifty minutes of cardio at the gym in was hungry, and still craving my greens! So I just threw a similar combo in the blender like I did this morning only I added 1/2 an avocado. It was so creamy, yet thick. In a separate bowl I mixed together my new favorite salsa by Green Mountain Gringo with the remainingavocado and then mixed that into my big ol’ bowl. I ended up with a tasty concoction that I have now dubbed a smoup (smoothie + soup, how cute is that?). With a piece of Ezekiel bread and a whole green pepper for dipping it was super scrumptious. Almonds rounded off my evening munchies (:

My mom and I were able to hit a new farmers market that opened up today and we got a bunch of really tasty produce for only five bucks! That’s cheaper than Giant Eagle that’s for sure. They are going to be there for the rest of the summer hopefully so we can go pretty much everyday which is totally awesome.

Im so ready for the weekend to get here, I can’t wait for a little rest and relaxation from work!

5 thoughts on “Smoups!

  1. Smoup, haha, I love it!! I keep hearing about the avocado-in-smoothie idea, I’m just so wary of avocados, they always end up going bad on me. Every time I see it though, I’m closer and closer to trying it!!

  2. Hey 🙂 My husband LOVES Justin’s almond butter (especially the maple variety), we are yet to try their PB but I will for sure now. All of your smoups look just lovely to me- I can never enough fruits and veggies ;). Hooray for the farmers market- local/fresh produce is just the best Have a great Friday

Leave a Reply

