Re-cap

Morning : )

A quick recap of the past couple days…

pecan pie lara bar

pecan pie lara bar

yum!

yum!

Please ignore the icky nail polish – I haven’t had time recently to do my nails. Yesterday morning with my breakfast smoothie I tried this Pecan Pie LaraBar and it was so good. It was perfectly sweet and cinnamon-y. It only had three ingredients pecans, dates and walnuts. This has to be one of my favorite flavors!

big bowl of blue

big bowl of blue

MMM! Yesterday morning for breakfast I made a nice big smoothie with 1 cup blueberries, 1 cup strawberries, 1 banana, 1 cup soymilk and some agave. It was delicious! I ended up making this twice yesterday, only the second time I added some unsulfered coconut flakes and it gave it such a sweet tropical flavor.

Last night for dinner I made some more humus of course…

Sun-Dried Tomato Humus Wrap

Sun-Dried Tomato Humus Wrap

wednesdays dinner

delish!

This was an amazing combination. I had my sun-dried tomato hummus spread on a Food For Life gluten free wrap with lettuce, spinach and diced cherry tomatoes. I paired this with a cup of my humus and lots and lots of fresh veggies!

my adorable new bag!

my adorable new bag!

Isn’t this cute! On Tuesday when my mom and I went for our girls day out we had to stop at TJMaxx and I my new purse! I had just seen this exact purse online at Alternative Outfittersin a different color, and told my mom that I really wanted to get it. Well it was fifty dollars online and I only got it for seventeen! Woo! Don’t you love it when you can get great things on sale?

Make sure you go and check out Clare’s blog where she is having a giveaway for Futter’s delicious butters. Hehe! Since they offer so many decadent flavors I had a hard time choosing – but I am now dying to try some chocolate almond butter. Can you say amazing?

Michal

5 thoughts on “Re-cap

  1. Larabars are soooo good! One of my favorites is Pecan Pie too, but I also really enjoy the hazelnut Jocalat. Have you tried the Raw Organic Foodbars? Those are delicious as well! But there’s many more ingredients compared to the Larabars. Sadly, not long ago the Larabars company was bought out by General Mills…

    I’ve bought rice wraps from that company before – They are bad if you want to actually wrap something with them because they’ll break all over the place, but I don’t mind too much, they were really delicious!

    • Thanks for the kind words 🙂
      Speaking of Jocalat bars my mom picked up a chocolate one at living naturally – she hasnt tried it yet though! Ive never heard of Raw Organic Foodbars before, where do you buy them? Is it true about LaraBar being bought by general mills? That makes me so sad I hope they dont change the ingrediants ect…

  2. I’ll read the rest of your recent posts later when I’m not so busy but, skimming through your posts, it looks like you’ve been super busy and creative in the kitchen! Wow there are so many mouth-watering pictures… I think I’m going to go cook up something right now!

    • Oh I know tell me about it! Have you ever tried the coconut cream pie? Thats the one that I am really wanting to try but I can’t find it anywhere around here.

Leave a Reply

