Humus take two

So much to discuss!

Sorry for not blogging yesterday I ended up getting home super late and I just got home now from running errands all day! Today my mom and I ended up going to my favorite vegan restaurant the Flaming Ice Cube and in addition to delicious food I got a few extra special goodies – more about that tomorrow!

mmm bean burritos

mmm bean burritos

This is what I had for dinner on Sunday night and it was so delish! In a bowl I mixed black beans with scallions, tomatoes, red pepper and garlic with a little turmeric and at it on lightly grilled ezekiel wraps. YUM!

perfect morning pick me up!

perfect morning pick me up!

A nice cup-a-green to start off the day. I added some fresh picked kale and a couple apples to balance out the taste.

Sun-Dries Tomato Humus

Sun-Dries Tomato Humus

Ah success! Last night I decided that I wanted to attempt to make Sun-Dried Tomato Humus from Ani Phyo’s book again. This time it was amazing! Unlike last time I decided to get already made tahini from my work so the rest was a piece a delicious cake. I just place zucchini, olive oil, tahini, salt, pepper, EVOO and lots of garlic into my trusty food processor and let it blend for a while scraping down the sides every once in a while. I also added some sun-dried tomatoes. It was supposed to make four servings but it only made enough for one hungry Michal! I ate it with lots of fresh veggies like celery, broccoli, red pepper and I also cut up some of my ezekiel wraps to make “chips” – yummers! I can tell that I am going to be making this quite often.

Tonight I am really excited because my two close friends and I are going to see Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince at the midnight showing (yes I am a HP nerd but I couldn’t care less!) If your going to see the movie let me know what you think about it.

Well I’m off to take a quick nap before the movies, I have to work at eleven tomorrow so I need to make sure I have my sleep.
Michal
5 thoughts on “Humus take two

  1. Yummmm I’m so excited to make that hummus, it sounds good!! I’m seeing HP on Saturday so don’t ruin it for me haha (not that I haven’t read the book…)

    • Thanks for the kind words about my humus it is super yummy! I am making it again tonight! The movie was AMAZING – the special effects were awesome! I cant wait till I can go see it again : )

      Let me know how you guys like it!

Leave a Reply

