Guacanara

TGIF for real this time!

A nice day for me today – my mom had today off so we got to hang out and relax a little bit before I went into work. I made some yummy eats today including this tasty recipe from my fellow blogger Diana.

Guacanara

All you need for this easy recipe is one avocado and one batch of your favorite raw pasta sauce (I used my Simple Marinara Sauce.)

Assembly

Slice the avocado in half then again and mash into a large bowl. Add a sprinkle of salt or pepper if desired. Into the bowl mix in your pasta sauce and mix mix MIX like crazy. You can add various fresh or dried herbs to change the taste, but in the end you are left with a creamy dreamy sauce that is yummy times ten!

guacanara

guacanara2

Guacanara

Guacanara

I poured my tasty batch of guacanara over a huge salad that had…

  • spinach
  • red bell pepper
  • sweet corn
  • alfalfa sprouts
  • cauliflower
  • carrots
  • radishes
  • mushrooms
  • scallions
guacanarasalad

Tell me that doesn't look delicious!

 

I hope you all have a happy 4th!

Michal

Leave a Reply

