Lovin’ the Chicks

Here is a fun new recipe for you guys to try out!

This was inspired by one of my favorite raw food chefs Ani Phyo – only I had to change it up a bit because I didn’t have almonds on hand and boy did it turn out great! This is a recipe for a chicken-friendly scramble. Its perfect for breakfast, lunch or dinner and is super quick and easy to make.

Lovin-the-Chickies Pate

2 cups sunflower seeds (soaked then dried)

2 teaspoons turmeric

1/2 cup water

black pepper to taste

Assembly

In batches place your sunflower seeds into your food processor and process until a crumbly-powder like substance is formed. Add water and tumeric and process until mixed well. It will not be creamy smooth, and it should have small chunks.

 

lovechickspate1

lovechickspate2

Easy-peasy!

The best part about this recipe is then you can use the chickie-friendly pate and whatever vegetables, herbs or other favorite ingredients that you like.

lovechickis3

Lovin-the-Chickies Pate

In mine I added…

  • Tomatoes
  • White Onion
  • Scallions
  • Mushrooms

Oh so good and satisfying! I have to say that it tasts even better than regular ol’ scrambled eggs. In Ani’s book she says that it serves four – but I found that it serves only one hungry Michal! Hehe!

Enjoy!

One thought on “Lovin’ the Chicks

  1. Yummy!!!

    I love tofu scramblers so this is definitely a raw alternative I’ll have to try! And it’s so simple too, thanks for posting it 🙂

Leave a comment