Labels

Real quick guys.

Labels.

We all have them. We all give them. We all have love/hate relationships with them.

I came across this video and I had to share. I think that well known raw foodist Philip McCluskey says it best here in his new video all about labels. People are always labeling each other. Even though we try not to – we always do, and most likely always will. Many times when people get into the raw food movement its easy to jump into judgement of others, and the way they eat.

I think especially when dealing with personal life style choices it is important to remember that each person is different, and what works for one person may not work for another.

Another thing that I would like to add is the importance of not letting labels make you feel isolated or make you feel held back. I know from personal experience that when on a diet of any kind it is hard to deal with social situations because you find yourself under pressure from your peers. The most important thing to remember is that you should never allow your diet to control your life. Maintaining strong and healthy relationships with family and friends is what helps us stay happy and keeps us mentally healthy too. Even if you slip-up don’t lose heart, everyone makes mistakes. Do not let “dogma” get in the way and not let you live a happy life.

Enjoy : )

Ill post a longer blog tomorrow ive been getting crafty in my kitchen.

2 thoughts on “Labels

  1. Oh, I loved this! I think Philip’s words are especially true with the food blogging community too. I’ve gotten comments that say, “I thought you were raw, why are you eating cooked food?” The only label I’d like is “healthy.” And “happy.” And “hottie.” Okay, I just threw that last one in there.

    Have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

