Juicy!

Happy Thursday! I hope you all are doing well and enjoying the sunshine. I have been so totally busy with work, AP work and my driving classes – but I don’t mind at all! I did drive with my instructor on Tuesday and he told me that I was a great driver I just have to work on my maneuverability. I drive again tomorrow before I go into work so I am looking forward to that!

Tuesday night my cousin and I ended up going to a college fair, and ended up staying for a baseball game! It was my first ever baseball game (I know!) and all in all it was pretty fun. It was so nice just to be able to sit outside and enjoy they sunshine.

me and my cousin/bff

my cousin/bff and me : )

a picture of the field

a picture of the field

Even though we didn’t know the rules to the game we still had a blast. We even scored some free t-shirts! We also did a wee bit of boy watching – and both my cousin and I agree that it was a tad more interesting then the game. Haha!

As far as food goes lately I have been munching on tons of red bell peppers, mung bean sprouts and avocados. Not to mention fresh fruit! Last night after I got off of work I went over to my other good friend’s house and we had little movie night. What did two high school seniors watch you might ask? Surely something thought provoking and serious. Of course we had to go rent Madagascar 2 – and it was adorable! For anyone who has seen the movie bear with me please…

 I LIKE EM CHUNKY, I LIKE EM JUICY! 

Moto-moto was the best. My friend and I had to watch that part with him and Gloria like 5 times and we could not stop cracking up! We are so mature! It was so great because with both of us being so busy we have not really gotten to hang out since school ended. Since it was 8pm when I got off from work I packed a bag filled with food and my trusty spiralizer that I took to her house so I could make dinner. You should have seen her face when I kept on pulling food out of my bag – she joked that I had more than a grocery store!

scrappers 002

scrappers 001

Sorry that these pictures are a little funky. I took them with the camera on my cell phone because I forgot to bring my digital with me. For dinner on Wednesday I had zucchini pasta with a bunch of vegetables marinated in lemon juice and herbs for about ten minutes. I packed so many veggie’s with me oy…

  • mung bean sprouts
  • tomatoes
  • radishes
  • scallions
  • red and orange bell pepper
  • jalapeno pepper
  • cilantro
  • avocado
  • mushrooms
  • cucumber

Dee-lish! One thing that I never seem to get tired of is red bell peppers. I just love how sweet and crunchy they are. In addition to being so yummy all bell peppers share a healthy dose of fiber which helps lower cholesterol and ward off colon cancer. They also offer a wealth of vitamin B6 and folic acid which protects blood vessels from damage. In addition to being plentiful in vitamins A and C (which boost immunity and guard against a range of ailments) bell pepper’s in all variety’s have two times the amounts of beta-carotene than some other vegetables. Oh yea and did I mention that they are SUPER DELICIOUS?

So far today has been pretty relaxing. I woke up and went for a brisk thirty minute walk and then came home and painted my nails. After doing my nails I did some yoga and I fixed myself a nice big ol’ bowl of fruit which I ate as I watched Kung Fu Panda which I have wanted to see for a long time. (I am such a dork – but I don’t hide it!) On my agenda for the rest of the day is working on my AP paper for The Cider House Rules, reading King Lear and keeping a journal for that, and work from 4-8pm.

Tomorrow I’ve got pictures of the new kitchen goodies that my mom bought the other day!

Now go and be sure to enjoy that sunshine.

Michal : )

Leave a Reply

