Ahh Mondays

Hi guys : )

So one thing that I have noticed since I have become a raw vegan is the dramatic increase in my energy levels. I used to dread waking up early on Monday morning’s, but now I find that I am waking up half and hour before my alarm. I especially love being awake early in the morning. The sun is rising and everything is quiet and fresh smelling. I guess you can say that I am a morning person.

As usual I had my lovely carrot-apple juice this morning with my hemp protein powder. More and more lately I have been making a connection with my mood and my amounts of physical activity. I have found that I have way more energy now, and I want to do more to burn it off.

I didn’t end up getting home yesterday until about 9 o’clock – and boy was I tired. The graduation ceremony was lovely and I almost cried when they called my best friends names. After the ceremony I went out to lunch with my good friend at my favorite resturant – The Flaming Ice Cube. Can you say tasty! Unfortunately the batteries in my camera died (I guess I went a little overboard on pictures at graduation!) so I couldn’t get any pictures of the yummy food. However we did make plans to go back again soon so I promise that I will get pictures then. Let me tell you what we had to eat.

the inside of the resturant

the inside of the restaurant

I had the house salad which was HUGE! It had romaine lettuce, tomato, cucumber, red onion, green pepper, peas, corn, carrots and was served with their homemade house vinaigrette. It was amazing and I ate the whole thing. My friend got the pizza burger – which smelled so tasty. It was a grilled vegan burger topped with vegan pepperoni, tomato sauce, and mozzarella cheese. As an appetizer we had the Mid-East Plate – which came with hummus and tabbouleh. I didn’t care much for the tabbouleh but the hummus was good. It was very garlic-ky but oh so creamy! We also had smoothies – I had a acai berry pomegranate smoothie and my friend got the sunshine summer smoothie. YUM! One of the things that I like best about this restaurant is that its right next to a health food store. But the best part is that attached to the actual restaurantis a cool little shop that sells all kinds of things! Candles, incense, vegan purses and accessories, yoga mats, crazy amounts of all organic and vegan lotions and potions and so much more! If you ever get a chance to check out the restaurant make sure you have some extra money on hand because you will definitely want to spend it!

little shopping area in the actual resturant

little shopping area in the actual restaurant

After lunch I went to three graduation parties and then went back to my good friend’s house where we lit a bonfire and just talked about college and traveling for the rest of the night.

The rest of my day is going to be pretty relaxing – I am just going to be doing some AP reading and then my mom is taking me driving because I am going to be taking classes soon so I can get my license. Then I will be visiting with my grandparents. Have a wonderful monday! : )

Michal

Leave a Reply

